Promo News - 19th Oct 2015

Here are full details of the nominations for the Best Video International music genre categories at the UK Music Video Awards 2015 – including director, production, commissioner and label credit information. Credit info on the nominations on more categories at this year’s UK Music Video Awards coming shortly. Check out the full list of nominations.

The UK Music Video Awards 2015 and aftershow party takes place at at the legendary Roundhouse in London on Thursday, November 5th. Tickets for the event are available from the UK Music Video Awards website

Best Pop Video – International

DATA ft Benny Sings - Don't Sing
Director:  David Bertram
Producer: Elias Belkeddar
Prod co: Standard
Commissioner: Ekler O Shock for Genius

OK Go - I Won't Let You Down
Director:  Kazuaki Seki & Damian Kulash, Jr
Producer: Mitsuru Yamamori
Prod co: Morihiro Harano Studio
Commissioner: OK Go, Mori Inc, Honda for Paracadute

Rihanna - Bitch Better Have My Money
Director:  Megaforce
Producer: Katherine Heffernan, Ciarra Pardo
Prod co: Iconoclast
Commissioner: Jamie Rabineau, Ciarra Pardo for Roc Nation

Roy Kafri - Mayokero
Director:  Vania Heymann
Producer: Natan Schottenfels
Prod co: Prettybird

Sia - Elastic Heart
Director:  Daniel Askill & Sia
Producer: Jack Hogan
Prod co: RadicalMedia LA
Commissioner: Camille Yorrick for RCA / Sony Music

Taylor Swift ft Kendrick Lamar - Bad Blood
Director:  Joseph Kahn
Producer: Nicola Doring
Prod co: Caviar, Supply & Demand
Commissioner: Big Machine

Best Rock/Indie Video – International

Cold Mailman - Something You Do
Director:  André Chocron
Producer: Andrea Berentsen Ottmar
Prod co: Frokost
Commissioner: Cold Mailman for Beyond Music

Darwin Deez - Kill Your Attitude
Director:  Dent de Cuir
Producer: Rohan Scully, Ore Okonedo
Prod co: Caviar
Commissioner: Stephen Richards for Lucky Number

Death From Above 1979 - Virgins
Director:  Eva Michon
Producer: Oscar Boyson
Prod co: Ways & Means
Commissioner: James Trauzzi (Last Gang), Devin Sarno (Warner Bros) for Last Gang, Warner Bros

Joywave - Somebody New
Director:  Keith Schofield
Producer: Tova Dann
Prod co: Caviar
Commissioner: Mike Sarkissian for Hollywood Records

Tame Impala - Let It Happen
Director:  David Wilson
Producer: Corin Taylor
Prod co: Colonel Blimp
Commissioner: Glen Goetze for Universal Music Australia

U2 - Every Breaking Wave
Director:  Aoife McArdle
Producer: Nick Goldsmith, Chris Martin
Prod co: Somesuch
Commissioner: Jefferson Hack for Dazed

Best Dance Video – International

Hook N Sling ft Far East Movement - Break Yourself
Director:  Nelson de Castro & Carlos Lopez Estrada
Producer: Zach Wechter
Prod co: Doomsday Entertainment
Commissioner: Alexa Dedlow for Interscope

Paul Kalkbrenner - Feed Your Head
Director:  Björn Rühmann
Producer: Evan Urman
Prod co: Furlined, Jefferson Projects
Commissioner: Sony Music

Skrillex - Doompy Poomp
Director:  Fleur & Manu
Producer: Jules de Chateleux, Roman Pichon Herrera
Prod co: Division
Commissioner: Chris Morris (The Creators Project) for OWSLA

Tchami - Promesses
Director:  Ben Reed
Producer: Sarah Boardman, Steven Farnsworth
Prod co: Riff Raff Films
Commissioner: Emily Ann Sonnet, Janette Quaye for Ministry of Sound

Ten Walls - Walking With Elephants
Director:  Nez
Producer: Shabana Mansuri
Prod co: Riff Raff Films
Commissioner: Dan Curwin for Atlantic

Tiga - Bugatti
Director:  Helmi
Producer: Jules de Chateleux, Roman Pichon Herrera
Prod co: Division
Commissioner: John Moule for Universal

Best Alternative Video – International

Black Atlass - Jewels
Director:  Yoann Lemoine
Producer: Elias Belkeddar
Prod co: Iconoclast
Commissioner: Pierre Le Ny for Green United Music

Brodinski ft SD - Can't Help Myself
Director:  Megaforce
Producer: Elias Belkeddar
Prod co: Iconoclast
Commissioner: Savoir Faire for Bromanc

Chet Faker - Gold
Director:  Hiro Murai
Producer: Kimberly Stuckwisch
Prod co: Doomsday Ent
Commissioner: Ed Sholl for Future Classic

Flying Lotus - Coronus, The Terminator
Director:  Young Replicant
Producer: Jordan Harkins
Prod co: Pulse Films
Commissioner: Laura Tunstall for Warp

Flying Lotus ft Kendrick Lamar - Never Catch Me
Director:  Hiro Murai
Producer: Jason Colon
Prod co: Doomsday Ent
Commissioner: Laura Tunstall for Warp

Nicolas Godin - Widerstehe Doch Der Sünde
Director:  The Sacred Egg
Producer: Sonya Sier
Prod co: Riff Raff Films
Commissioner: Jane Third for Because

Best Urban Video – International

Childish Gambino - Sober
Director:  Hiro Murai
Producer: Jason Colon
Prod co: Doomsday Ent
Commissioner: Donald Glover for Glassnote

Kendrick Lamar - Alright
Director:  Colin Tilley, The Little Homies
Producer: Andrew Lerios
Prod co: London Alley
Commissioner: Mark Bridges for Interscope

Run The Jewels ft Zack de la Rocha - Close Your Eyes (And Count to Fuck)
Director:  AG Rojas
Producer: Peter Vitale
Prod co: 9A Films
Commissioner: Peter Bittenbender for Mass Appeal

SonReal - For The Town
Director:  Peter Huang
Producer: Erica Paiero
Prod co: Mad Ruk Entertainment
Commissioner: Blackbox Recordings

Stromae - Carmen
Director:  Sylvain Chomet
Producer: Dominic Buttimore
Prod co: th1ng th2ng
Commissioner: Casablanca, Republic

Vince Staples ft Future & Snoh Aalegra - Señorita
Director:  Ian Pons Jewell
Producer: Whitney Jackson, Jade Forte
Prod co: The Swordfight
Commissioner: Vince Staples for Artium

Promo News - 19th Oct 2015

Related Content

Latest Videos