Promo News - 17th Oct 2018

Here are full details of the nominations for the Best Video International music genre categories at the UK Music Video Awards 2018 – including director, producer, production company, commissioner and label credit information. Credit info on the nominations on more categories at this year’s UK Music Video Awards coming shortly. Check out the full list of nominations.

The UK Music Video Awards 2018 takes place at the legendary Roundhouse in London next Thursday, October 25th, hosted by Adam Buxton. Tickets for the event are selling fast - to book your tickets, head for the UK Music Video Awards website.

Best Alternative Video – International

Björk – Utopia
Director:  Warren and Nick
Producer: Campbell Beaton
Prod co:  Immortal Productions

LCD Soundsystem - Oh Baby
Director:  Rian Johnson
Producer: Maggie McLean
Prod co:  Caviar
Commissioner: Saul Levitz for Columbia Records

Moses Sumney – Quarrel
Director:  Allie Avital
Producer: Meghan Doherty
Prod co:  Partizan
Commissioner: Cameron Parkins for Jagjaguwar

Rone ft Noga Erez – Wave
Director: Greg Barth
Producer: Selena Cunningham
Prod co:  Blinkink
Commissioner: Alexandre Cazac, Didier de Raeck for Infiné/Idol

Sevdaliza - Hear My Pain Heal
Director:  Ian Pons Jewell
Producer: Davide Ferazza
Prod co:  FRIEND
Commissioner: Direct To Artists.

Sevdaliza – Shahmaran
Director:  Emmanuel Adjei
Producer: Chris Toumazou, Melodie Saba, Sam Fontaine, Gijs Determeijer
Prod co:  COMPULSORY, Handsome, Halal Pictures
Commissioner: Twisted Elegance.

Best Dance Video – International

Carnage & Steve Aoki ft Lockdown - Plur Genocide
Director:  The Sacred Egg
Producer: Natalie Arnett & Jane Tredget
Prod co:  Riff Raff Films
Commissioner: Caitlin Bosse for Indie-pop

Chaka Khan - Like Sugar
Director:  Kim Gehrig
Producer: James Waters
Prod co:  Somesuch
Commissioner: Ailsa Robertson for Island Records

DJ Snake - Magenta Riddim
Director:  Vania Heymann and Gal Muggia
Producer: Natan Schottenfels, Francesco Colombo
Commissioner: Michelle An for Interscope Geffen A&M Records

The Blaze – Queens
Director:  The Blaze
Producer: Maëva Tenneroni & Horace de Gunzbourg
Commissioner: Manu Barron for Savoir Faire

Tshegue – Muanapoto
Director:  PANTERA
Producer: Melodie Saba
Prod co:  Anonymous Content x Handsome
Commissioner: Handsome

tUnE-YArDs - Heart Attack
Director:  Mimi Cave
Producer: Zachary Wright
Prod co:  Doomsday Entertainment
Commissioner: Gabe Spierer for Beggars Group

Best Pop Video – International

Ariana Grande - God Is A Woman
Director:  Dave Meyers
Producer: Nathan Scherrer
Prod co:  freenjoy
Commissioner: Donna Gryn for Republic Records

Christine And The Queens ft Dâm-Funk – Girlfriend
Director:  Jordan Bahat
Producer: Celine Roubaud + Jeremy Martin
Prod co:  Caviar
Commissioner: Marie Godicheau for Because Music

Leon Bridges - Bad Bad News
Director:  Natalie Rae
Producer: Preston Lee
Prod co:  Sanctuary Content / OPC
Commissioner: Saul Levitz for Columbia Records

Rosalía – Malamente
Director:  CANADA
Producer: Alba Barneda
Prod co:  CANADA
Commissioner: Artist Commissioned

Rosalía - Pienso En Tu Mirá
Director:  CANADA
Producer: Alba Barneda
Prod co:  CANADA
Commissioner: Artist Commissioned

Sean Paul & Major Lazer - Tip Pon It
Director:  Alex Courtès
Producer: Théo Gall
Prod co:  DIVISION
Commissioner: John Moule for Island Records


Best Rock Video – International

Father John Misty - Mr Tillman
Director:  Jeff Desom & Carlos Lopez Estrada
Producer: Jennifer Goodridge, Kimberly Stuckwisch
Prod co:  A Little Ugly
Commissioner: Alissa Atkins for Sub Pop

Jack White – Corporation
Director:  Jodeb
Producer: Candice Dragonas, Jason Baum
Commissioner: Saul Levitz for Columbia Records

Jack White - Over And Over And Over
Director:  US
Producer: Connor Hollman
Prod co:  Academy Films
Commissioner: Saul Levitz & Phil Lee for Columbia and XL

Lenny Kravitz – Low
Director:  JB Mondino
Producer: Horace de Gunzbourg
Commissioner: Craig Fuirn

Phantogram - Funeral Pyre
Director:  Gianluca Minucci
Producer: Liana Rae Perez
Prod co:  Mad Dog Films
Commissioner: Jim Petosa for Barsuk Records

Rainbow Kitten Surprise – Hide
Director:  Kyle Thrash
Producer: Joaquin Poblete
Prod co:  More Media
Commissioner: Mandee Mallonee for Atlantic Records

Best Urban Video – International

A$AP Rocky ft Moby – Forever
Director:  Dexter Navy
Producer: Jules de Chateleux  / Théo Gall
Prod co:  DIVISION
Commissioner: Tara Razavi for RCA Records

Childish Gambino - This Is America
Director:  Hiro Murai                               
Producer: Jason Cole
Prod co:  Doomsday Entertainment

Kali Uchis ft Tyler The Creator, Bootsy Collins - After The Storm
Director:  Nadia Lee Cohen
Producer: Sylvia Zakhary
Prod co:  Anonymous Content
Commissioner: Hanan Cher for Virgin EMI Records and Interscope Records.

Kamasi Washington - Street Fighter Mas
Director:  AG Rojas
Producer: Jeremy Hartman
Prod co:  Park Pictures
Commissioner: Phil Lee for XL Recordings

Kendrick Lamar ft SZA - All The Stars
Director:  Dave Meyers
Producer: Nathan Scherrer
Prod co:  freenjoy
Commissioner: Michelle An for Interscope Records

The Carters – Apeshit
Director:  Ricky Saiz
Producer: Natan Schottenfels
Commissioner: Erinn Williams for Parkwood Entertainment/Rocnation

Check out all the nominations for this year's UKMVAs here.

The UK Music Video Awards 2018 and aftershow party takes place at The Roundhouse in London on Thursday, October 27th. Buy tickets to the UKMVAs 2018 at the UK Music Video Awards website.

Promo News - 17th Oct 2018

Related Content

Latest Videos


Naked Elephant 'Long Way Home' by Reuben Sutherland

Reuben Sutherland makes a rare but very welcome return to music videos for rock outfit Naked Elephant, with his distinctive visual style transforming a Nevada roadtrip into an extraordinary …

Promo News - -536961 seconds ago


Adam French 'The Only Living Thing' by Harry Cauty

Charley Palmer Rothwell plays the young man in a difficult relationship and bending under the pressure of an apparently demanding partner in Harry Cauty's intriguing video for Adam French.

David Knight - -527926 seconds ago


Elles Bailey 'Medicine Man' by Jamie Luke Milligan

Elles Bailey's song Medicine Man captures the torment of her real-life dealings with a conman, and Jamie Luke Milligan's video for this song tells the story, riffs on Alice in Wonderland and …

Promo News - -513559 seconds ago


Zak Abel 'You Come First' by Roxana Baldovin

Little Zak Abel may be a nine inch tall Ken doll, but knows all the right moves to win over his owner, with a particular promise to please her, in Roxana Baldovin's bright, breezy and …

Promo News - -266955 seconds ago