User Accounts

UK Music Video Awards 2020: the Best Video International awards nominations in full

UK Music Video Awards 2020: the Best Video International awards nominations in full

Promonews - 21st Oct 2020

Here are full details of the nominations for the Best Video International music genre categories at the UK Music Video Awards 2020 – including director, producer, production company, commissioner and label credit information. Credit info on the nominations on more categories at this year’s UK Music Video Awards coming shortly. Check out the full list of nominations here.

The UKMVAs ceremony takes place as a live virtual awards show on November 5th at 7.30pm GMT, with tech company Innovate Live bringing the awards presentation and audience together on the biggest night of the year for music videos. The music video industry is invited to grab a ticket, and login on November 5th to the UKMVAs20, and be part of the show from home: hearing the announcement of the winners as it happens; connecting with colleagues and contemporaries via the UKMVAs 'audience virtual wall' technology - and potentially being able to accept an award 'in person' during the show.

To enjoy this year's UKMVAs, you can buy tickets individually or in a 'virtual table' of 10 people at the UK Music Video Awards website now.

Best Alternative Video – International

Agoria – Call Of The Wild
Director: Loïc Andrieu
Producer: Pierre Cazenave-Kaufman
Prod Co: Soldats
Commissioner: Christian De Rosnay For Sapiens

Moses Sumney – Cut Me
Director: Moses Sumney
Producer: Whitney Jackson
Prod Co: Object & Animal
Commissioner: Artist Commissioned

Meryem Aboulouafa – Deeply
Director: Zhang & Knight
Exec Producer: Kristin Arakchieva & Alexander Kenanov
Producer: Hugo Legrand-Nathan
Prod Co: Birth
Commissioner: Emmanuel Barron For Savoir Faire, A63

Ferran Palau – Flora & Caic
Director: Pablo Maestres
Producer: Georg Bungard, Inés Massa
Prod Co: Primo, Bungard Film, Eighty4
Commissioner: Louise Sansom For Hidden Track Records / Primavera Labels

Woodkid – Goliath
Director: Yoann Lemoine
Producer: Horace De Gunzbourg
Prod Co: Iconoclast
Commissioner: Pierre Le Ny For Universal Music / Barclay

Sheenah Ko – Wrap Me Up
Director: Vincent René-Lortie & Brittney Canda
Producer: Samuel Caron
Prod Co: Telescope Films
Commissioner: Artist Commissioned

Best Dance/Electronic Video – International

Flight Facilities – Better Than Ever
Director: Tom Noakes
Producer:Craig Siney
Prod Co: Prettybird
Commissioner: Ed Sholl for Team Leisurely

Salvatore Ganacci – Boycycle
Director: Vedran Rupic
Producer: Christian Kuosmanen, Sia Masoodian
Prod Co: Business Club Royale
Commissioner: Blake Foster for Owsla

Piero Pirupa – Braindead (Heroin Kills)
Director: Yousef
Producer: Jake River Parker
Prod Co: Prettybird
Commissioner: Lucy Rogers for Island Records

Bronson – Keep Moving
Director: Stylewar
Producer: Elizabeth Doonan
Prod Co: Smuggler
Commissioner: John Moule for Ninja Tune

Chris Liebing & Charlotte De Witte – Liquid Slow
Director: Nogari
Producer: Francesco Colombo
Prod Co: Iconoclast
Commissioner: Stijn Smet, Alexander Vandriessche For Kntxt

Brodinski ft Zelooperz – Master Section
Director: Matilda Finn
Producer: Martha Mcguirk
Prod Co: Stink Films
Record Co: Cinematic Music Group


Best Hip Hop / Grime / Rap Video – International

Flatbush Zombies – Afterlife
Director: Arnaud Bresson
Producer: Théo Gall, Laure Salgon
Prod Co: Division
Commissioner: Josh Dick & Phillip T. Annand For Glorious Dead Records

A$AP Rocky – Babushka Boi
Director: Nadia Lee Cohen
Producer: Malcolm Duncan, Fabien Colas
Prod Co: Virgin Soil Pictures
Commissioner: Nicholas Robespierre For Rca Records

Future ft Drake – Life Is Good
Director: Julien Christian Lutz
Producer: Harv Glazer, Taj Critchlow 
Prod Co: Popp Rok
Commissioner: Sam Lecca For Epic Records.

Run The Jewels ft Greg Nice & DJ Premier – Ooh La La
Director: Brian Beletic & Vanessa Beletic
Producer: Cat Restrepo
Prod Co: Smuggler

DJ Shadow ft De La Soul – Rocket Fuel
Director: Sam Pilling
Producer: Emma Wellbelove
Prod Co: Pulse Films, Radioaktive Film
Commissioner: Caroline Clayton For Mass Appeal Records

Tommy Cash – Sdubid
Director: Tommy Cash & Anna Himma
Producer: Horace De Gunzbourg
Prod Co: Iconoclast


Best Pop Video – International

Rosalía – A Palé
Director: Jora Frantzis
Producer: Kareem Johnson
Prod Co: Prettybird
Commissioner:  Saul Levitz for Columbia Records

Tove Lo ft Mc Zaac – Are U Gonna Tell Her?
Director: Alaska
Producer: Francesco Colombo, Henrique Danieletto
Prod Co: Iconoclast
Commissioner: Charlie Twaddle for Island Records

The Weeknd – Blinding Lights
Director: Anton Tammi
Producer: Sarah Park
Prod Co: Somesuch
Commissioner: La Mar C Taylor for Republic Records

Rosalía – Juro Que
Director: Tanu Muino
Producer: Frank Borin, Montse Urniza
Prod Co: Underwonder Content
Commissioner:  Saul Levitz for Columbia Records

BTS – On
Director: Lumpens (Yongseok Choi)
Producer: Tiffany Suh
Prod Co: Freenjoy
Commissioner: Big Hit Entertainment

Rosalía, Travis Scott – TKN
Director: Nicolás Méndez Aka Canada
Producer: Laura Serra Estorch
Prod Co: Canada In Collaboration With The Directors Bureau
Commissioner: Saul Levitz for Sony Music


Best R&B/Soul Video – International

Tiwa Savage – 49-99
Director: Meji Alabi
Producer: Jimi Adesanya 
Prod Co: Jm Films
Commissioner: Roc Nation

Beyoncé, Shatta Wale, Major Lazer – Already
Director: Beyoncé, Pierre Debusschere, Kwasi Fordjour
Producer: Erinn Williams, Jeremy Sullivan
Prod Co: Parkwood Entertainment
Commissioner: Erinn Williams For Parkwood Entertainment, Sony Music, Columbia Records

Yseult – Corps
Director: Colin Solal Cardo
Producer: Christophe 'Chryde’ Abric, Adrien Chibatte
Prod Co: La Blogothèque, Y.Y.Y
Commissioner: Artist Commisioned
Record Co: Believe

070 Shake – Nice To Have
Director: Noah Lee
Producer: Jared Lundy
Prod Co: Checkmate Films, Noco
Commissioner: Artist Commissioned
Record Co: Def Jam

Gregory Porter – Revival
Director: Douglas Bernardt
Producer: Ryland Burns
Prod Co: Stink Films
Record Co: Universal Music

Marvin Gaye – What's Going On
Director: Savanah Leaf
Producer: Danielle Hinde, Danny Lockwood, Rich Hutchins, Jason Cole
Prod Co: Doomsday Entertainment
Commissioner: Danny Lockwood for Capital Records/Motown


Best Rock Video – International

Håkan Hellström – Alla Drömmar Är Uppfyllda
Director: Filip Nilsson
Producer: Kalle Wettre
Prod Co: Object & Animal
Commissioner:  Johan Olsson For Warner Music Sweden

The Strokes – Bad Decisions
Director: Andrew Donoho
Exec Producer: Ian Blair
Prod Co: Invisible Inc
Commissioner: Lagen Sebert, Sabrina Rivera for RCA Records

Broken Bells – Good Luck
Director: Kimberly Stuckwisch & Nelson De Castro
Producer: Ian Blair
Prod Co: Little Ugly, Invisible Inc
Commissioner: Tiffany Steffens for Monotone Inc

Joywave – Obsession
Director: Dimitri Basil, Laura Gorun, Cooper Roussel,
Producer: Laura Gorun
Prod Co: Mad Meridian 76 Nw
Commissioner: Craig Cox for Hollywood Records

The Strokes – Ode To The Mets
Director: Warren Fu
Producer: Joel Kretschman
Prod Co: Partizan
Commissioner: Sabrina Rivera  For Rca

Leonard Cohen – The Hills
Director: Vincent Haycock
Producer: Laure Salgon
Prod Co: Somesuch X Division                                       
Commissioner: Shelley Jones For Nowness

Just as with every previous ceremony, the UK Music Video Awards 2020 will be an occasion to celebrate the best of UK and global music video talent and creativity - and still the biggest night in the music video calendar. So don’t miss it!

• Tickets to the UK Music Video Awards 2020 here

Promonews - 21st Oct 2020


  • Awards
  • Awards nominations
  • UK Music Video Awards
  • UK Music Video Awards nominations

Popular content


Problem with this page? Let us know

Related Content

Latest Videos