User Accounts

UK Music Video Awards 2019: the Best Video International awards nominations in full

UK Music Video Awards 2019: the Best Video International awards nominations in full

Promonews - 15th Oct 2019

Here are full details of the nominations for the Best Video International music genre categories at the UK Music Video Awards 2019 – including director, producer, production company, commissioner and label credit information. Credit info on the nominations on more categories at this year’s UK Music Video Awards coming shortly. Check out the full list of nominations.

The UK Music Video Awards 2019 takes place at the legendary Roundhouse in London next Wednesday, October 23rd, hosted by Adam Buxton. Tickets for the event are selling fast - to book your tickets, head for the UK Music Video Awards website.

Best Alternative Video – International

Cayucas – Girl
Director: Nick Roney
Exec Producer: Andreas Attai
Producer: Alan Michnoff + Ed Leer
Prod co: Anarchy Films
Record company:  Park The Van

Jordan Klassen – Virtuous Circle
Director: Farhad Ghaderi
Producer: Shelby Manton
Prod co: BOLDLY

Kamasi Washington – Hub-Tones
Director: Jenn Nkiru
Producer: Emily Rudge
Prod co: Iconoclast
Record Company: Young Turks

Karen O & Danger Mouse – Woman
Director: Spike Jonze
Producer: Amanda Adelson / Alec Sash
Prod co: Christine Earl
Commissioner: Like Management for BMG Rights Management

Sam Tudor – Joseph In The Bathroom
Director: Lucas Hrubizna
Producer: Joaquin Cardoner
Record Company: Bootjack Records

Tshegue – M'benga Bila
Director: Sacha Barbin
Producer: Théo Gall
Commissioner: Matthieu Gazier  for Ekler'o'shock


Best Dance Video – International

Apparat – Heroist
Director: Matilda Finn
Producer: Martha McGuirk
Prod co: Stink Films
Commissioner: John Moule for Mute

Carnage ft Terror Bass – Holy Moly
Director: Eoin Glaister
Producer: Joshua Noon
Prod co: Stink Films
Commissioner: Ethan Wigfield for Heavyweight Records, Empire

Chaka Khan – Hello Happiness
Director: Sam Pilling
Producer: Sarah Park
Prod co: Pulse Films
Commissioner: Ailsa Robertson for Island Records

Justice – Love S.O.S.
Director: Edouard Salier
Producer: Horace de Gunzbourg, Maeva Tenneroni
Prod co: Iconoclast
Commissioner: Pedro Winter for Because Music

Salvatore Ganacci – Horse
Director: Vedran Rupic
Producer: Christian Kuosmanen, Siamand Masoodian
Prod co: Business Club Royale
Record Company: OWSLA

Weval – Someday
Director: Páraic Mc Gloughlin
Producer: Radar Agency
Commissioner: Weval
Record Company: Kompakt


Best Pop Video – International

Billie Eilish – When The Party's Over
Director: Carlos López Estrada and Chris Muir
Producer: Sammi Farber
Prod co: Little Ugly
Commissioner: Michelle An for Interscope

Madonna – Dark Ballet
Director: Emmanuel Adjei
Producer: Tom Birmingham
Commissioner: Michelle An and Semera Khan for Interscope

Rosalía – Aute Cuture
Director: Bradley & Pablo
Producer: Candice Dragonas, Chris Clavadetscher, Ross Levine
Prod co: Prettybird US
Commissioner: Saul Levitz for Columbia Records

Rosalía – De Aquí No Sales
Director: Diana Kunst and Mau Morgó
Producer: Ella Ackroyd
Prod co: Object & Animal / O Creative
Commissioner: Luis Angeles for Sony Music Spain

Sigrid – Sucker Punch
Director: AB/CD/CD
Producer: Ailsa Vanessa Tapping
Prod co: Forever
Commissioner: David Knight for Island Records

Tove Lo – Glad He's Gone
Director: Gal Muggia and Vania Heymann
Producer: Natan Schottenfels
Prod co: Iconoclast
Commissioner: Charlie Twaddle for Island Records


Best Rock Video – International

Beirut – Landslide
Director: Eoin Glaister
Producer: Martha McGuirk
Prod co: Stink Films
Commissioner: Sophie Hall for 4AD

Brittany Howard – Stay High
Director: Kim Gehrig
Producer: Saskia Whinney
Prod co: Somesuch
Commissioner: Dan Millar for Sony Music Entertainment

De Staat – Kitty Kitty
Director: Wouter Stoter
Producer: William Griffioen
Prod co: WE ARE WILL
Commissioner: Torre Florim for Caroline Benelux

Gary Clark Jr – This Land
Director: Savanah Leaf
Producer: Alicia Martinez
Exec Producer: Danielle Hinde and Jason Cole
Prod co: Doomsday Entertainment
Commissioner: Devin Sarno for Warner Bros

Rammstein – Deutschland
Director: Specter Berlin
Producer: Ronja Prinz
Prod co: mmaattcchh berlin
Commissioner: Rammstein GbR

The Lumineers – Gloria
Director: Kevin Phillips
Producer: Neighborhood Watch
Prod co: Neighborhood Watch
Commissioner: The Lumineers
Record Company: Decca


Best Urban Video – International

21 Savage Ft J Cole – A Lot
Director: Aisultan Seitov
Producer: Yulia Safonova
Prod co: Partizan
Record co: Slaughter Gang, Sony Music

A$AP Rocky – Kids Turned Out Fine
Director: Dexter Navy
Producer: Tara Razavi
Prod co: Happy Place & DIVISION
Commissioner: Artist Commissioned
Record co: A$AP Worldwide, Polo Grounds Music, RCA Records

A$AP Rocky ft Tame Impala – Sundress
Director: Frank Lebon
Producer: Anastasia Ehrich & Nat Baring
Prod co: Camera Club
Commissioner: Artist commissioned
Record Company: A$AP Worldwide, Polo Grounds Music, RCA Records

Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – Crime Pays
Director: Nick Walker
Producer: Corey Whitted, Justin Benoliel
Prod co: Object & Animal
Commissioner: Nicholas Robespierre for Sony Music Entertainment, Keep Cool, RCA Records

Lil Nas X Ft Billy Ray Cyrus – Old Town Road
Director: Calmatic
Producer: Candice Dragonas, Melissa Larsen
Prod co: Prettybird US
Commissioner: Saul Levitz for Columbia Records

Vince Staples – Fun!
Director: Calmatic
Producer: Candice Dragonas, Ross Levine
Prod co: Prettybird US
Commissioner: Corey Smyth at Blacksmith NYC

Check out all the nominations for this year's UKMVAs here.

The UK Music Video Awards 2019 and aftershow party takes place at The Roundhouse in London on Wednesday, October 23rd. Buy tickets to the UKMVAs 2019 at the UK Music Video Awards website.


Promonews - 15th Oct 2019


  • Awards
  • Awards nominations
  • UK Music Video Awards
  • UK Music Video Awards nominations

Popular content


Problem with this page? Let us know

Related Content

Latest Videos