Rob Ulitski - 12th May 2021

Samuel Douek presents a "love letter to London nightlife" in this visual tour de force for Little Mix's Confetti. 

This is the band's first release as a three-piece since the departure of Jesy Nelson, and shows the artists launched into a dance off between themselves and their male alter-egos.

The project was very personal to Douek, and includes dancers and party starters from his personal circle, as well as icons from the latest Drag Race UK series – Bimini, Tayce and A’Whora. 

At six minutes in length, the video is no doubt a major event in the pop sphere, and is paired with top-notch cinematography and creative perfection across the board, from styling to costumes to art direction.

It's great work to launch the next chapter of the Little Mix story, a great precursor to their win at last night's Brit Awards (May 11th) winning Best British Group, for a record breaking third time - and making an inspirational acceptance speech to boot - and certainly a big step forward in Samuel Douek's development as an exciting new Brirtish pop video director.

PRO Credits


DirectorSamuel Douek
ProducerJoseph J Goldman
Production CompanyBELIEVE MEDIA
Executive ProducerFrancesca Woods
Production ManagerHugo Holford
1st ADChris Malin
Director of PhotographyStefan Yap
EditorSamuel Marr
ColouristJohnny Thorpe
Grading companyGlassworks
Director's RepresentationAlexa Haywood at Free Agent UK
CommissionerKat Cattaneo
LabelRca Sony Music
StylistZack Tate
StylistJamie McFarland
Focus PullerMarcus Albertson
Clapper LoaderJosh Tilley
SteadicamBeau Pritchard James
HairAaron Carlo
Make-upCassie Lomas
Make-upMona Leanne
Make-upHila Karmand
Art DirectorOliver Hogan
ChoreographerKing Oholi
ChoreographerThanh Jason Nguyen
Other creditsManagement - Modest Management Head Of Marketing - Simon Forbes LM Managers - Georgie Gibbon Samantha Cox Harry Magee Harry Griffiths Prosthetics Artist - Alexa Riva Ravina Cast Stylist - Natalie Roar Prod. Coordinator - George Thompson 2nd AD - Jess Horne 3rd AD - Sam Fullerton Camera Trainee - Iona Greaves Sound Recordist/audio Playback - Peter Prada Video Playback - Nat Valente - Gaffer - Steve Cameron Desk Op - Robert Price Sparks - Johnjoe Besagni Amarjeet Singh Krunel Saadranik Laurent Arnaud Make Up Assistant - Thembi Mkandla Cassandra Scalia Cast HMU - Claire Cambel Kiri Mellalieu Junior HMU - Alexandra Knights Nail Tech - Pria Hair Assistant - Alan Kitrell Styling Assistant - Thomas Wulbern Seamstress - Sue Haines Cast Stylist Assistant - Tallulah Fry Emmanuoela Megkistou Art Assistant - Emily Roberts James Soldan Prosthetics Assistant - Agnieszka Kukulka Prosthetics Trainee - Holly Ellis BTS - Callum Mills Security - Warren Jones John Colbert Runner - Rosie Hill Saskia O’Keeffe AD Runner - Zoe Gunn Jonny Powell Post House - Glassworks Colour Assistant - Daniela Rotaru Producer - Athene Aristocleous Head Of Production - Tasha Laranjo VFX - VFX - Phil Wood Titling - Marco Andrea Cacioni Post Sound - Seb Bruen LA UNIT - Saweetie Artist - Saweetie Exec Producer LA - Alfredo De Villa Producer - Edward Ellison LA Director - Mattias Russo-Larsson DOP - Sarah Philips AC - Nick Batch PA - Ty Metcalfe Site Rep - Dayris Martinez MUA - Deanna Paley HMU - Wakene Carter Stylist - Wilford Sanchez Style Assistant - Kyle Hayse Special Thanks To - Bimini, Tayce, Awhora Dancers - Cece Nama Emma Ruffett Che Jones Kikz Katika Remi Black Samuel Mena Garcia Will West Joel Palmer Theo Maddix Ed Munroe Eve Stainton Sakeema Crook Cast - Max Kaspar Umberto Borraccia Tanaka Fuego Miss Akuac Ally Xpress Ranny Cooper Webster Alejandra Munoz Jason Kwan

Rob Ulitski - 12th May 2021

Related Content

Latest News