User Accounts

UK Music Video Awards 2014: the Best Video Budget nominations in full

UK Music Video Awards 2014: the Best Video Budget nominations in full

David Knight - 29th Oct 2014

Here are full details of the nominations for the budget music genre categories at the UK Music Video Awards 2014 – including director, production, and commissioner/label credit information where available.

Check out the full list of nominations here.

More credit info on nominations at this year’s UK Music Video Awards coming soon. The UK Music Video Awards 2014 and aftershow party takes place at The Southbank Centre in London on Monday, November 10th. Tickets for the ceremony and aftershow are available from the UK Music Video Awards website, and also for MusicVidFest, a one-day conference on the business of music video creativity, being held on the same day as the UKMVAs at the BFI Southbank.


Best Alternative Video – Budget

Bored Nothing - Let Down
Director: Abteen Bagheri
Producer: Logan Adermatt
Exec Producer: Tash Tan
Prod co: Somesuch
Commissioner: Aaron Curnow

FKA twigs - Papi Pacify
Director: FKA twigs / Tom Beard
Producer: Cherise Payne
Prod co: Young Turks/XL Recordings (Special thanks: Partizan)
Commissioner: FKA twigs

FKA twigs - Tw-ache
Director: FKA twigs / Tom Beard
Producer: Holly Restrieaux
Prod co: Partizan
Commissioner: Jennifer Byrne for Dazed

Goose - Your Ways
Director: Thomas Rhazi
Exec Producer: Celine Roubaud
Prod co: Wanda Productions
Commissioner: Goose

Jenny Wilson - The Future
Director: Daniel Wirtberg
Producer: Daniel Wirtberg
Prod co: Daemon Film
Commissioner: Jenny Wilson

Joan As Police Woman – Witness
Director: Ben Reed
Producer: Ben Reed
Commissioner: Sean Mayo for PIAS


Best Dance Video – Budget

Basement Jaxx - Mermaid of Salinas
Director: Alan Masferrer
Producer: Eva Rubio
Prod co: Oniric Events / NTSH London
Commissioner: John Moule for Basement Jaxx Productions

Festival Girlfriend – Infatuation
Director: Michael Douglas
Producer: Michael Douglas
Commissioner: David Mildren for Festivus

Friend Within - The Renegade
Director: Craig Moore
Producer: Liam Johnson
Prod co: Familia
Commissioner: Caroline Clayton for Ministry of Sound

Adam Halogen – So
Director: Amer Chadha-Patel
Producer: Amer Chadha-Patel / Adam Janota Bzowski
Commissioner: Adam Halogen

Max Cooper – Supine
Director:  Tom Garaedts
Producer: Annemien Lijfering
Prod co: Cake film & Photography
Commissioner: Grant Heinrich

TCTS - These Heights
Director: Davis Silis
Producer: Hannah Gracie
Prod co: Bullion Productions
Commissioner: Alex Waldron / Gavin Fraser  for Greco Roman Records


Best Pop Video – Budget

Catfish and the Bottlemen – Fallout
Director: Eoin Glaister
Producer: Lee Cameron
Prod co:  Va Bene Films
Commissioner: Natalia Maus for Island Records

Midnight Juggernauts – Systematic
Director:  Mrzyk  & Moriceau
Producer: Jules de Chateleux
Prod co: DIVISION, Paris
Commissioner: Marc Tessier du Cros

Mister D – Chleb
Director: Krzysztof Skonieczny
Producer: głębokiOFF
Prod co: głębokiOFF
Commissioner: Dorota Maslowska for Raster

New Beat Fund - Get Up
Director: Chris Buongiorno
Producer: Chris Buongiorno
Commissioner: Chip Dorsch for Red Bull Records

Rosemary - I Know
Director: Lasse Martinussen / Casper Balslev
Producer: Pernille Høier / Tine Knudsen
Prod co: DK Spoiled Productions
Commissioner: Spoiled Productions

The Correspondents - Fear and Delight
Director: Naren Wilks
Producer: Naren Wilks
Commissioner: The Correspondents


Best Rock/Indie Video – Budget

Eugene McGuinness – Godiva
Director: Thirtytwo
Producer: Ore Okenedo
Prod co: Pulse Films
Commissioner: Ryan McCann for Domino Record Company

Kid Wise – Hope
Director: Truman & Cooper
Producer: Anthony & Johnathan
Prod co: Chey Eddy / Colonel Blimp
Commissioner: Kid Wise

Lonely The Brave - Victory Line
Director: Jeff LeBars
Producer: Aymeric Hays-Narbonne
Prod co: Ecole Emile Cohl
Commissioner: Dan Millar for Sony Music

Pup – Reservoir
Director: Chandler Levack / Jeremy Schaulin-Rioux
Producer: Daniel Code
Prod co: Anthem Jackson / The Shots
Commissioner: Adam "Bix" Berger for PUP / Royal Mountain Records

Small Black – Breathless
Director: Nick Bentgen
Producer: Lisa Kjerulff  
Prod co: Ghost Robot
Commissioner: Jon Coombs for Jagjaguwar

Tiny Ruins – Carriages
Director: Lucy Luscombe
Producer:  Franny Zywicki / Merlin Merton
Prod co: Radical Media London
Commissioner: NZonAir, Simon Raymonde for Bella Union /  Aaron Curnow at Spunk


Best Urban Video – Budget

Bonnie Banane - Champs-Elysees
Director: Helmi
Producer: Clémence Cuvelier
Prod co: DIVISION, Paris
Commissioner: Jules Cuvelier for Weird Data Music

Die Antwoord - Pitbull Terrier
Director: Ninja
Producer: Julia Shnurr
Prod co: Zef Films in association with Egg films
Commissioner: Die Antwoord

Knytro - My Motive (Movement)
Director: Taichi Kimura
Producer: Taichi Kimura
Prod co: Daruma Vision
Commissioner: Helena Antoniades for MTA Records

Moors – Asphyxiated
Director: David M Helman
Producer: Jamie Geoghan
Prod co: Pulse Films

Pearls Negras - Make It Last
Director: Ian Pons Jewell
Producer: David Leon Alexander / Jan Yan Ian
Prod co: Studio Murmur

Run The Jewels - A Christmas F*cking Miracle
Director:  Joey Garfield
Producer: Belinda Reichle, Natasha Giliberti
Prod co: Ghost Robot
Commissioner: Fools Gold Records

David Knight - 29th Oct 2014


  • Awards
  • Awards nominations
  • UK Music Video Awards
  • UK Music Video Awards 2014
  • UK Music Video Awards nominations

Popular content


Problem with this page? Let us know

Related Content

Latest Videos