User Accounts

UK Music Video Awards 2014 - all of the winners!

UK Music Video Awards 2014 - all of the winners!

David Knight - 10th Nov 2014


The UK Music Video Awards 2014 were held at the Queen Elizabeth Hall, Southbank Centre last night, November 10th, at a ceremony hosted by Adam Buxton. Here are all the winners:

Best Pop Video – UK in association with Rushes

Paolo Nutini - Iron Sky
Director: Daniel Wolfe
Producer: Lee Groombridge
Prod co: Somesuch
Commissioner: Dan Curwin for Atlantic

Best Dance Video – UK

Disclosure - Grab Her
Director: Emile Sornin
Producer: Jules de Chateleux
Prod co: DIVISION Paris
Commissioner: John Moule for Island Records

Best Rock/Indie Video – UK in association with Finish

Throne - Tharsis Sleeps
Director: Nicos Livesey / Tom Bunker
Producer: Posy Dixon
Prod co: Lucky Features
Commissioner: Channel 4 Random Acts

Best Alternative Video – UK in association with Smoke & Mirrors

Atoms For Peace - Before Your Very Eyes
Director: Andrew Thomas Huang
Exec Producers: Tamsin Glasson / Nathan James Tettey
Prod co: Colonel Blimp / Blinkink
Commissioner: Phil Lee for XL Records

Best Urban Video – UK

Last Night In Paris - Pure
Director: Karim Huu Do
Producer: Katie Dolan
Exec Producers: Katie Dolan / Sorcha Shepherd / Louise Gagen
Prod co: Caviar
Commissioner: Last Night In Paris

Best Pop Video – International

Sia – Chandelier
Director:  SIA / Daniel Askill
Producer: Jack Hogan
Prod co: Radical Media
Commissioner: Camille Yorrick for RCA Records / Sony Music Ent

Best Dance Video – International

DJ Snake ft Lil Jon - Turn Down For What
Director:  DANIELS
Producer: Judy Craig / Jonathan Wang
Exec Producer: Candice Ouaknine
Prod co: Prettybird
Commissioner: Bryan Younce for Columbia Records

Best Rock/Indie Video – International

Queens of the Stone Age - Smooth Sailing
Director: Hiro Murai
Producer: Jason Colon
Exec Producer: Danielle Hinde
Prod co: Doomsday Entertainment
Commissioner: Gabe Spierer for Matador

Best Alternative Video – International

Arcade Fire - After Life
Director: Emily Kai Bock
Producer: Anne Johnson
Exec Producer: Kathleen Heffernan
Prod co: Iconoclast
Commissioner: Genneah Turner for Mercury / Merge

Best Urban Video – International

J Cole ft Amber Coffman - She Knows
Director: Sam Pilling
Producer: Sarah Park
Exec Producer: Laura Tunstall
Prod co: Pulse Films
Commissioner: Chaka Pilgrim for Roc Nation

Best Pop Video – Budget

The Correspondents - Fear and Delight
Director: Naren Wilks
Producer: Naren Wilks
Commissioner: The Correspondents

Best Dance Video – Budget

Friend Within - The Renegade
Director: Craig Moore
Producer: Liam Johnson
Exec Producer: Sophie Brooks
Prod co: Familia / robot
Commissioner: Caroline Clayton for Ministry of Sound

Best Rock/Indie Video – Budget

Kid Wise – Hope
Director: Truman & Cooper
Producer: Anthony & Johnathan
Prod co: Chey Eddy / Colonel Blimp
Commissioner: Kid Wise

Best Alternative Video – Budget

FKA twigs - Papi Pacify
Director: FKA twigs / Tom Beard
Producer: Cherise Payne
Prod co: Cherise Payne
Commissioner: FKA twigs

Best Urban Video – Budget

Bonnie Banane - Champs-Elysees
Director: Helmi
Producer: Clémence Cuvelier
Prod co: DIVISION, Paris
Commissioner: Jules Cuvelier for Weird Data Music

Best Art Direction & Design in a Video in association with Creative Commission

OK Go - The Writing's On The Wall
Art Director:  Ethan Tobman
Director: Aaron Duffy, Damian Kulash, Jr. Bob Partington
Producer: Garrett Fennelly
Exec Producers: Cheri Anderson / Sam Penfield
Prod co: 1st Ave Machine / Warm & Fuzzy
Record company: Paracadute

Best Styling in a Video in association with i-D

Brooke Candy – Opulence
Stylist: Nicola Formichetti
Director:  Steven Klein
Producer: Colin Lewis
Exec Producer: Coleen Haynes
Prod co: Black Dog Films
Record company: RCA

Best Choreography in a Video

Peace – Money
Choreographer: Supple Nam
Director: Ninian Doff
Producer: Rik Green / Ore Okonedo
Exec Producer:  Zak Razvi
Prod co: Pulse Films
Record company:  Sony Music

Best Cinematography in a Video in association with Panalux

Paolo Nutini - Iron Sky
DOP: Robbie Ryan
Director: Daniel Wolfe
Producer: Lee Groombridge
Prod co: Somesuch
Record company: Atlantic Records

Best Colour Grade in a Video

Paloma Faith - Can't Rely On You
Colourist: George K @ MPC
Director: Paul Gore
Producer: Denna Cartamkhoob 
Exec Producer: Tim Nash / Tash Tan                       
Prod co: Somesuch
Record company: Sony Music

Best Animation in a Video

James – Moving On
Animator: Ainslie Henderson / Michael Huges
Director: Ainslie Henderson
Producer: Ainslie Henderson
Prod co: White Robot
Record company: BMG Chrysalis / Cooking Vinyl

Best Editing in a Video

Jon Hopkins – Collider
Editor: Dan Sherwen @ Final Cut
Director: Tom Haines
Producer: Connor Hollman
Exec Producer: Dom Gomez
Prod co: Rogue Films
Record company: Domino Records

Best Visual Effects in a Video

Alt-J - Hunger Of The Pine
VFX Artist: Adam Watson / Richard C Thomas / Annie Rowland / Bernardo Varela / Micheal Walton @ Electric Theatre Collective
Director: Nabil
Producer: Claire Oxley
Exec Producer: Liz Kessler
Prod co: Academy / A+
Record company: Infectious

Best Live Coverage

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - Live In Paris
Director: Bartleberry Logan
Producer: Bartleberry Logan
Commissioner: Jordan Berliant
Record company: Abstract Dragon

Best Music Ad – TV or Online

Disclosure – Settle
Director: Kate Moross
Prod co: Studio Moross
Commissioner: Universal-Island Recordings
Record company: Universal-Island Recordings

Best Interactive Video

Bob Dylan - Like A Rolling Stone
Director: Vania Heymann
Prod co: Interlude, Walter Pictures, Pulse Films
Commissioner: Sony Music Global
Record company: Sony / Legacy Recordings

Vevo Must See Award

Wilkinson – Afterglow
Director: Rémy Cayuela
Prod co: Able&Baker
Commissioner: James Hackett for Virgin EMI / Ram Records

Best Commissioner in association with IMD Fastrax

Caroline Clayton

Best Producer in association with Island Studios

Amber Millington

Best New Director in association with Electric Theatre Collective

Truman and Cooper

Best Director in association with Locomotion

Hiro Murai

Best Video Artist in association with Box Television

FKA twigs

The Icon Award

Joseph Khan

Video of the Year, in association with Promo News

DJ Snake ft Lil Jon - Turn Down For What
Director:  DANIELS
Producer: Jon Wang / Judy Craig 
Executive Producer:  Juliette Larthe UK
Prod co: Prettybird
Commissioner: Bryan Younce for Sony Music

David Knight - 10th Nov 2014


  • Awards
  • Award winners
  • UK Music Video Awards
  • UK Music Video Awards 2014
  • UK Music Video Awards winners

Popular content


Problem with this page? Let us know

Related Content

Latest Videos