David Knight - 10th Nov 2011

The UK Music Video Awards 2011 on Tuesday (Nov 8th) was the night of the year for British music videos - with a strong French, Spanish and American presence at the awards too.

This is the story of the ceremony in pics, with a little bit of video - and the full list of winners are here.

Prano Bailey Bond wins Best Pop Budget award, with host Adam Buxton
Martin Dobson picks up Best Dance Budget award
Hannah Edwards wins Best Styling in a Video
Roger Bellés with Best Art Direction&Design award
Ian Pons Jewell wins Best Urban Budget
Best Live Coverage winner Paul Caslin
Daniels accept Indie/Rock International award
So Me wins Best Dance International prize (French go nuts)
Canada take the Best Pop International prize
WIZ introduces the Outstanding Achievement Award
Barry Wasserman accepts the Outstanding Achievement Award
Barnaby Laws of Panalux, sponsors of Best Cinematography award
Tom Townend wins Best Cinematography award
Oliver Maingay of Vanderquest, announces Best Editing in a Video winner
Simon Bourne wins Best Telecine in a Video
Tom Lindsay collects his Best Editing prize
Danielle Simpson of Smoke & Mirrors, sponsors of Best Alternative Video UK
Matt Fone collects Best Alternative UK award for Depeche Mode video
Chris from Us, Best Urban UK and Best New Director winners
Pauline Long of East End Studios announces Best Urban UK winner
Tim Francis & Dan Curwin accept Best Dance Video UK from Stuart Bishop of Rudeye Dance Agency
Phil Lee accepts Best Pop UK award
We Are From LA take Innovation Award from Adam Buxton
Melanie Faulkner of 3 Mills Studios presents the Best Indie_Rock UK award
Megaforce win Indie/Rock UK award
Rupak Rahman of IMD Fastrax, sponsor of Best Commissioner award
Dan Millar picks up the People's Choice Award
Ross Anderson wins Best Commissioner
Carl Grinter of Rushes presents the Best Producer award
Tim Francis wins Best Producer
Nick Rhodes & Simon Le Bon of Duran Duran present The Icon Award
Jonas Akerlund accepts The Icon Award
Danny Coster of Locomotion presents Best New Director award
Producer Oscar Romagosa joins Canada on stage to accept the Best Director award
Dougal Wilson announces winner of Best Director, sponsored by Promo News
Dan Kwan of Daniels embraces host Adam Buxton on winning Video of the Year

David Knight - 10th Nov 2011

Related Content


UK Music Video Awards 2010: and finally...

Nearly a week since the UK Music Video Awards, indisputably the big party of the year for the British music video-making community, most people have more or less recovered...

David Knight - 18th Oct 2010

Latest Videos