User Accounts

Sharks Music Video Awards 2022 - winners announced

Sharks Music Video Awards 2022 - winners announced

Promonews - 23rd Mar 2022

Stink, Prettybird, Partizan and Polydor were among the winning companies at the Sharks Music Video Awards for 2022, which were held in Brighton last Friday (March 18th).

The second running of the music video awards of the Ireland-based creative awards, saw prizes given in various categories in both Irish and International sections. In the International section, the joint winners of the Best Music Video awards went to the Prettybird-produced video for Little Simz' Introvert, which also won a Best Direction award for director Salomon Ligthelm, Stink-produced video for Nego Bala's Sohno, directed by Douglas Bernhardt, and James Blake's Say What You Will, directed by Bear Damon.   

Best Low Budget Music Video was awarded jointly to Spindle and Stink Films, for Lava La Rue's Magpie and Sam Fender's Howdon Aldi Death Queue, respectively. Stink also won Production Company of the Year. International Best New Director went to Wesley Joseph repped by Stink Films, and Best New Irish Director went to duo Ronan Corrigan & Hope Kemp at Tearjerker.

Copeland in Dublin scooped five wins including Writing, VFX, Low-Budget, Production Design & Direction for Irish rapper Kojaque's Town's Dead, directed by Sam McGrath & Kojaque (pictured above). That video also won the Irish Grand Prix, while the International Grand Prix went to Desree Dawson's Meet You at The Light, directed by Alexander Farah for Wallop Film, Dunya Media. Polydor won Record Label of the Year and Partizan won Animation Production Company of the Year.

Other Best Direction Awards went to DISSIDENCE (Paris) & HALAL (Amsterdam). Other notable winners in the craft categories include Electric Theatre Collective, Work Editorial, Academy, David Gesslbauer (Berlin), Algorithm (Dublin), WETRANSFER, Centauri (Amsterdam), Left Productions (Los Angeles), and Conor Donoghue (Derry).

• All the winning work can be seen here 

Promonews - 23rd Mar 2022


  • Awards
  • Award winners

Popular content


Problem with this page? Let us know

Related Content

Latest Videos