User Accounts

UK Music Video Awards 2016: Best Interactive Video, Live Coverage, Documentary nominations in full

UK Music Video Awards 2016: Best Interactive Video, Live Coverage, Documentary nominations in full

Promo News - 12th Oct 2016

Here are the nominations for the Best Live Coverage, Interactive Video and Music Documentary categories at the UK Music Video Awards 2016, including the director, production and label credit information for each work, where it’s currently available. And you can find all the nominations for this year's UKMVAs here.

As with all the awards the winners will be announced at the UKMVAs ceremony at legendary London music venue The Roundhouse next Thursday, October 20th. Booking for tickets via the ukmva website has now closed. Tickets for the aftershow party only go on sale this Thursday, October 13th.

Best Interactive Video, in association with The Mill

Cassius – The Missing
Director:  We are from LA
Producer: Roman Pichon Herrera
Prod co: Iconoclast
Record co: Interscope

Mind Enterprises – Chapita
Director:  Eran Amir
Producer: Beccy McCray
Prod co: Nexus Productions
Record co: Because Music

Naïve New Beaters ft Izia – Heal Tomorrow
Director: Romain Chassaing
Producer: Nicolas Tiry
Prod co: SOLAB
Record co: Cinq7

Netsky – Work It Out
Director:  Leo Bridle
Linear Producer: Paul Harry Thomas
Interactive Producer: Ste Thompson
Prod co: Powster
Record co: Sony Music

Polar Youth – Searching/The Future of Music
Director: Greg Barth
Producer: Hugo Donkin
Prod co: BlinkInk
Record co: Kurious

Reeps One – Does Not Exist
Directors:  Gawain Liddiard & John Hendicott
Producer (The Mill): Leighton Greer (EP), Daniel Midgley
Producer (Aurelia Soundworks): Ginny Galloway, Chris Timpson
Prod co: The  Mill & Aurelia Soundworks
Record co: Aurelia Soundworks


Best Live Music Coverage, in association with Procam

Catfish and The Bottlemen – Live at the Brighton Dome
Director:  James Russell
Producer: Charlotte Barrymore
Prod co: Globe Productions
Commissioner: Sam Flynn

Ed Sheeran – Jumpers For Goalposts: Live at Wembley Stadium
Director:  Paul Dugdale
Producer: Jim Parsons
Exec Producer: Julie Jakobek
Prod co: JA Digital
Commissioner: Stefan Demetriou

Post Pop Depression Live At The Royal Albert Hall
Director:  Nick Wickham
Producer: Emer Patten
Prod co: Splinter Films
Record co: Caroline International
Commissioner: ??

Imagine Dragons: Smoke & Mirrors Live
Director:  Dick Carruthers
Producer: Jeremy Azis
Prod co: Cinefromage
Commissioner: Peter Worsley Eagle Rock Entertainment

Rudimental Live Acoustic Session
Director:  Dan Massie
Producer: Dan Massie
Prod co: Electric Light Studios
Record co: Atlantic Records
Commissioner: Callum Caulfield

The Rolling Stones: Havana Moon
Director:  Paul Dugdale
Producer: Simon Fisher
Exec Producer: Julie Jakobek
Prod co: JA Digital 


Best Music Documentary

Blur: New World Towers
Director:  Sam Wrench
Producer: Tom Colbourne
Prod co: Blink TV
Commissioner: Blink TV

Breaking A Monster
Director:  Luke Meyer
Producer: Tom Davis
Prod co: Black Label Productions / SeeThink Films
Record co: Self Commissioned

Classic Albums: The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds
Director:  Martin R. Smith & Matthew Longfellow
Producer: Martin R. Smith
Production Manager: Melissa Morton Hicks
Prod co: Eagle Rock Film Productions
Commissioner: Eagle Rock Entertainment

Goodnight Brooklyn - The Story of Death By Audio
Director:  Matt Conboy
Producer: Amanda Schultz
Prod co: Dishwasher Safe Films
Commissioner: Self Commissioned

Janis: Little Girl Blue
Director:  Amy J Berg
Prod co: Disarming Films / Jigsaw Productions

Orion: The Man Who Would Be King
Director:  Jeanie Finlay
Producer: Jeanie Finlay, Dewi Gregory
Prod co: Glimmer Films in association with Truth Department and Met Film
Commissioner: Self Commissioned



Promo News - 12th Oct 2016


  • Awards
  • Awards nominations
  • UK Music Video Awards
  • UK Music Video Awards 2016
  • UK Music Video Awards nominations

Popular content


Problem with this page? Let us know

Related Content

Latest Videos