User Accounts

Nordic Music Video Awards 2015 - all the winners

Nordic Music Video Awards 2015 - all the winners

David Knight - 28th May 2015

The Stian Andersen-directed video for the remix of Röyksopp & Robyn's Monument won Best Video at the 2015 Nordic Music Video Awards, held in Oslo last Saturday night (May 23rd).

The video, comprised of access-all-areas footage from Robyn and Röyksopp's tour last year, also won the Best Edit award at this year's NMVAs – collected by Andersen and his editor Erik Treimann – while the video for original version of Monument, took the Best Post Production prize.

Norwegian director Thor Brenne won the Best Director prize, for his video for AE's Låt Alla Gamla Drömmar Dö. Other winners included the video for Tove Styrke's Borderline, directed by Rúnar Ingi and shot by Jacob Møller, which won Best Cinematography; and Måns Nyman-directed video for Timbuktu's Annie Leibovitz, which won Best Art Direction.

Ylvis, the Norwegian comedy act who enjoyed a global viral phenomenon with The Fox (What Does The Fox Say) video, won two awards at the NMVAs on Saturday, including the Audience Award.


Best Performance:
Fredrik Louis Hvild & Jens Albinus for
Nik & Jay - Novembervej

Best Post Production:
Max Vitali, Major Briggs & Gangsters Post for
Röyksopp & Robyn - Monument

Best Art Direction:
Måns Nyman for
Timbuktu - Annie Leibovitz

Best artist performance:
Ole Martin Hafsmo & Bjarne Ylvisåker for
Ylvis - I Will Never Be A Star

Best Edit:
Stian Andersen & Erik Treimann for
Röyksopp feat. Robyn - Monument (The Inevitable End Version)

Best Cinematography:
Rúnar Ingi & Jacob Møller for
Tove Styrke - Borderline

Best Director:
Thor Brenne for
Æ - Låt alla gamla drömmar dö

Best Video:
Stian Andersen for
Röyksopp feat. Robyn - Monument (The Inevitable End Version)

GAFFA Audience Award:
Ylvis - Intolerant


David Knight - 28th May 2015


  • Awards
  • Award winners
  • News

Popular content


Problem with this page? Let us know

Related Content

Latest Videos