David Knight - 1st June 2011

Rushes Soho Shorts Festival has just announced the films selected for the 2011 competition. Over 1200 entries from 53 countries were received to this year's RSSF, and 148 films produced across 27 countries have been selected to compete at this year's Rushes Soho Shorts Festival.

That includes 26 music videos comprising the final selections for the Music Video Category. They are as follows:

Mishkin - A Good Day To Die Dir. Ben Daure (Grape Productions) UK Architeq - Into The Cosmos Dir. Darren Robbie (Chopsy Animation) UK Matthew Garton - Food Dir. Samuel De Ceccatty (Cat & Bear Pictures) UK Little Comet - The Isles Dir. Aoife McArdle (Agile Films) UK Gorillaz - On Melancholy Hill Dir. Jamie Hewlett & Pete Candeland (Zombie Flesh Eaters & Passion Pictures) UK Swedish House Mafia - One (Your Name) Dir. Henrik Hanson (Hanson&Hanson Stockholm HB) Sweden Esben & The Witch - Marching Song Dir. Peter King & David Procter (Agenda Collective) UK Murder - No Room For Mistakes Dir. William Stahl (Good Boy! Creative) Denmark Dan Deacon - My Name Is Robert Dir. Kathryn Marshall (n/a) UK Joe Cave - Mrs Violet Dir. Dan Shipton (Good Egg) UK Woodkid - Iron Dir. Yoann Lemoine (Caviar / HSI London) France Newport Dir. MJ Delaney (Love Commercial Production Co.) UK The XX - Islands Dir. Saam Faramand (Partizan) UK Kano - Upside Dir. Henry Scholfield (Partizan) UK DJ Fresh - Gold Dust Dir. Ben Newman (Pulse Films) UK
Jessie J - Do It Like A Dude Dir. Emil Nava (Pulse Films) UK Chase and Status - Let You Go Dir. Thirtytwo (Pulse Films) UK Wanda Jackson ft. Jack White - Thunder In The Mountain Dir. Thirtytwo (Pulse Films) UK Take That - Kidz Dir. Mat Whitecross & Eran Creevy (Pulse Films) UK Foals - Miami Dir. Dave Ma (Pulse Films) UK Devlin - Runaway Dir. Emil Nava (Pulse Films) UK The Heavenly Spheres - Time Flies Dir. Yuki Nishimura (Yuki Nishimura) Japan Top Shelf Jazz - Gentleman In Squalor Dir. Alex Sufit (Lexitricity Productions) UK El Guincho - Bombay Dir. Canada (Partizan) Spain David Lynch - I Know Dir. Sam Pilling, Chris Lee, Paul Storrie (n/a) UK Chase & Status feat. Liam Bailey - Blind Faith Dir. Daniel Wolfe (Somesuch & Co.) UK

The music video finalists will be screened at two shows at the ICA on Friday, 22 July and Monday, 25 July. The full program will include over 50 events and 25 non-competitive programs of work from around the world. Full details of the program will be announced on Monday 20th June along with details on how to become a festival delegate. Awards for the RSSF 2011 Official Selection will be announced at a ceremony on Thursday 28th July 2011.

The Official Selection for RSSF 2011 can be seen here.

David Knight - 1st June 2011

Related Content


Rushes Soho Shorts 2012 starts today

The Rushes Soho Shorts 2012 film festival starts today (July 11th) and will be screening 199 new films from 22 countries - including two programmes of music videos - over the next ten days.

David Knight - 11th July 2012

Latest Videos