User Accounts

UK Music Video Awards 2021: the Best Video International nominations in full

UK Music Video Awards 2021: the Best Video International nominations in full

Promonews - 26th Oct 2021

Here are the nominations for the international music genre categories at the UK Music Video Awards 2021 - including director, production company, commissioner and label credit information where available.

Credit information on the nominations on all the other categories at this year’s UKMVAs will be posted on Promonews in the coming days. Find the credit info on the Best Video UK nominations here.

The UK Music Video Awards 2021 takes place at The Roundhouse on Thursday, November 4th at 7.30pm (GMT). The show is now sold out.



Best Alternative Video – International

Eels – Are We Alright Again
Director: Greg Barnes
Producer: Holly Wolfers
Prod co: Black Dog Films
Commissioner: John Moule for [PIAS]

BadBadNotGood – Beside April
Director: Camille Summers-Valli
Producer: Maddy Perkins
Prod co: Somesuch
Commissioner: Caroline Waxse for XL Recordings

Cuco – Forevermore
Director: CLIQUA
Producer: Sho Schrock
Prod co: Trikon
Commissioner:  no commissioner

Phoebe Bridgers – I Know The End
Director: Alissa Torvinen Kouame
Producer: Dilly Gent & Barret Hacia
Prod co: Son&Heir
Commissioner:  Dilly Gent for Dead Oceans

MCHT – Unknown World
Director: Aisultan Seitov
Producer: Akzhan Oxykbayeva
Prod co: Partizan
Commissioner: Vitaliy Belov for ROSCOE

Sansara – We Will Become Better
Director: Andzej Gavriss
Producer: Egor Solomatin, Mikhail Marizov, Evgeny Primachenko, Andrei Gubaidullin, Alexandra Galius
Prod co: Daddy's Film
Commissioner: Egor Solomatin for Nepokoi



Best Dance/Electronic Video – International

Skrillex, Starrah & Four Tet – Butterflies
Director: Ben Strebel
Producer: Adam Farley
Prod co: Biscuit Filmworks UK
Commissioner: Thien Pham for Owsla / Atlantic

MK – Chemical
Director: Aube Perrie
Producer: Anis Gaiji
Prod co: Wanda x MYND
Commissioner: Elena Argiros for Sony Music Entertainment

Salvatore Ganacci – Fight Dirty
Director: Will Goodfellow, Tom Noakes & Greg Sharp
Producer: Nina Knežević, Tom Noakes and Will Goodfellow
Prod co: Studio GOONO & Truba Animation
Commissioner: Salvatore Ganacci for Refune Music/MDLBEAST Records

Rysy – Kilo
Director: Filip Zaluska
Producer: Magdalena Betlejewska
Prod co: Moon Films Warsaw
Commissioner: Wojtek Urbański l for Dyspensa Records

Duck Sauce – Mesmerize
Director: Keith Schofield
Prod co: Caviar
Commissioner: Katy Eggleton for Duck Sauce

Salvatore Ganacci – Step-Grandma
Director: Vedran Rupic
Producer: Christian Kuosmanen & Siamand Masoodian
Prod co: Business Club Royale
Commissioner: Refune



Best Hip Hop / Grime / Rap Video – International

Vladimir Cauchemar – Brrr
Director: Quentin Deronzier
Producer: Anna Roudaut
Prod co: LA PAC
Commissioner: Pierre Le Ny

Tyler, The Creator – Corso
Director: Wolf Haley (Dir) Luis Perez (DOP)
Producer: Tara Razavi
Prod co: Happy Place
Commissioner:  Bryan Younce for Columbia Records

Pharrell ft Jay-Z – Entrepreneur
Director: Calmatic
Producer: Candice Dragonas, Tina Pavlides, Lola Ridgell
Commissioner:  Bryan Younce for Columbia Records

Travis Scott ft Young Thug & MIA – Franchise
Director: Travis Acott, White Trash Tyler, Jordan Hemingway
Producer: Nathan Scherrer, Randy Donaldson, Kevin Schroeder & Ella Girardot
Prod co: freenjoy
Commissioner:  Sam Lecca & Gina Harrell for Epic Records / Cactus Jack

Tommy Cash – Racked
Director: Anna Himma
Producer: Johanna Trass
Prod co: Allfilm

Megan Thee Stallion – Thot Shit
Director: Aube Perrie
Producer: Sarah Park & Nick Callais & Boris Labourguigne (EP)
Prod co: Left Productions
Commissioner:  Lucas Prevost for 300 Entertainment


Best Pop Video - International

Saweetie – (Fast) Motion
Director: James Larese
Producer: Andrew Lerios, Luga Podesta, Brandon Bonfiglio
Prod co: London Alley
Commissioner: Akila Robinson for Warner Music Group

Selena Gomez, Rauw Alejandro – Baila Conmigo
Director: Nogari
Producer: Francesco Colombo, Henrique Danieletto
Prod co: Iconoclast
Commissioner:  Michelle An for Interscope

Bella Poarch – Build a B*tch
Director: Andrew Donoho
Producer: Valerie Bush
Prod co: Huffman Creative
Commissioner:  Devin Sarno for Warner Records

Lolo Zouaï – Galipette
Director: Amber Grace Johnson
Producer: Jeff Kopchia & Justin Benoliel (EP)
Prod co: Object & Animal
Commissioner: Artist commissioned

Lil Nas X ft Jack Harlow – Industry Baby
Director: Christian Breslauer
Producer: Andrew Lerios, Luga Podesta, Saul Levitz, Brandon Bonfiglio
Prod co: London Alley
Commissioner: Saul Levitz for Columbia Records

Lil Nas X – Montero (Call Me By Your Name)
Director: Tanu Muino
Producer: Marco De Molina
Prod co: UnderWonder Content
Commissioner: Saul Levitz for Columbia Records



Best R&B/Soul Video – International

Bryson Tiller – Always Forever
Director: KID. Studio
Producer: Ryan Hahn
Prod co: HPLA
Commissioner:  Camille Yorrick for RCA Records

Beyoncé, Blue Ivy, SAINt JHN, WizKid – Brown Skin Girl
Director: Jenn Nkiru
Producer: Jean Mougin & Astrid Edwards 
Prod co: Iconoclast
Commissioner: Erinn Williams for Parkwood Entertainment

Doja Cat – Streets
Director: Christian Breslauer
Producer: Nick Pistone
Prod co: Luckybastards INC
Commissioner:  Sam Houston for RCA Records

The Weeknd – Take My Breath
Director: CLIQUA
Producer: Roisín Audrey Moloney
Prod co: Somesuch
Commissioner: La Mar Taylor for XO Records

Witch Prophet – Tesfay
Director: Leah Vlemmiks
Producer: Laura Johnson
Prod co: n/a
Commissioner:  Witch Prophet for Heart Lake Records

Normani x Cardi B – Wild Side
Director: Tanu Muino
Producer: Jack Winter
Prod co: UnderWonder Content
Commissioner: Camille Yorrick & Chris Clavadetscher for RCA Records



Best Rock Video – International

Hedgehog – Bat
Director: Haonan Wang
Producer: Jinming Zhong 
Prod co: Round2Film
Commissioner: Indie Works for TAIHE Music Group

Biting Elbows – Boy Is Dead
Director: Ilya Naishuller
Prod co: Versus Pictures
Commissioner:  MTS

The Academic – Kids (Don't End Up Like Me)
Director: Ronan Corrigan & Hope Kemp
Commissioner: Michael Whitham for Capitol Records

The Parrots, C Tangana – Maldito
Director: ROGELIO
Producer: Karen Saurí, Carla Lapiedra
Prod co: CANADA
Commissioner:  Joan Vich Montaner

Space Chaser – Remnants of Technology
Director: Feedz (Lucas Fiederling)
Producer: Bastian Loewen, Lucas Fiederling
Prod co: Peregrine Films GmbH
Commissioner: Peregrine Films GmbH + Initiative Musik gGmbh for Metal Blade Records

Trash Talk – Something Wicked
Director: Derek Schklar
Producer: Nathan Scherrer, Scott Lancer, Derek Schklar
Prod co: Freenjoy / Somesuch / The Invisible Hand Production
Commissioner: trash talk collective

• The UK Music Video Awards 2021 takes place at The Roundhouse in London on Thursday, November 4th at 7.30pm (GMT).


Promonews - 26th Oct 2021


  • Awards
  • Awards nominations
  • UK Music Video Awards
  • UK Music Video Awards nominations

Popular content


Problem with this page? Let us know

Related Content

Latest Videos