Promonews - 17th Oct 2019

Here are the nominations for the Best Interactive Video, and Best Live Video and Best Live Concert categories at the UK Music Video Awards 2018, including the director, production and label credit information for each work.

And you can find all the nominations for this year's UKMVAs here. As with all the awards the winners will be announced at the UKMVAs ceremony at legendary London music venue The Roundhouse this Thursday, October 25th. 

Tickets to the ceremony and after party are selling out fast, so go to the UKMVAs website for the latest information on remaining availability at UK Music Video Awards 2019.

Best Live Video in association with Procam

Kano – Trouble
Director: Aneil Karia
Producer: Precious Mahaga
Prod co: Somesuch
Commissioner: Sam Seager for Parlophone

Kojey Radical – Can’t Go Back (MTV Originals)
Director: Shaun James Grant
Producer: Kerry Brandon
Prod co: Lemonade Money
Commissioner: Alex Critchley

Maggie Rogers – Light On | La Blogothèque - Live In Paris
Director: Elie Girard
Producer: Ondine Benetier
Prod co: La Blogothèque
Commissioner:  UMG / Capitol Records

Mumford & Sons – Delta (Live)
Director: Dick Carruthers
Producer: Jim Parsons
Prod co: Cinefromage
Commissioner:  David Knight for Island Records

Tom Walker – Angels (Live) | Vevo Uk Lift
Director: Jacob Hopewell
Exec Producer: Mish Mayer
Producer: Rob Wildsmith
Prod co: DADBOD Films
Commissioner:  Vevo

Wolf Alice – Heavenward (Boiler Room x 2018 Hyundai Mercury Prize)
Director: Joao Retorta
Producer: James Cross
Prod co: Bullion Productions
Commissioner:  Boiler Room

Best Live Concert

Coldplay – Live In Sao Paolo
Director: Mat Whitecross
Producer: Hannah Clark
Prod co: My Accomplice
Record Company: Parlophone

Justice – Iris: A Space Opera
Director: André Chemetoff, Armand Béraud
Producer: Horace de Gunzbourg, Maeva Tenneroni
Prod co: Iconoclast
Commissioner:  Emanuelle de Buretel
Record company: Because Music

Kylie Minogue – Golden Live Tour
Director: Blue Leach & Rob Sinclair
Producer: Tom Colbourne
Prod co: Blink
Commissioner: Polly Bhowmik & Alli Main
Record Company: BMG

Paul Weller – May Love Travel With You
Director: Joe Connor
Producer: Jeremy Goold
Prod co: You Are Here
Commissioner: Will Nichols @ Parlophone

Best Special Video Project In association With The Mill

Baco Exu Do Blues – Bluesman
Director: Douglas Bernardt
Producer: Leonardo Duque
Prod co: Stink Films
Commissioner: AKQA

Cayucas – Girl
Director: Nick Roney
Exec Producer: Andreas Attai
Producer: Alan Michnoff + Ed Leer
Prod co: Anarchy Films
Record company:  Park The Van

Kamasi Washington – As Told To G/D Thyself
Director: The Ummah Chroma
Producer: Erin Wile, Banch Abegaze
Prod co: Rock and Roll City
Commissioner: Young Turks

Kano – Trouble & Class Of Deja
Director: Aneil Karia
Producer: Precious Mahaga
Prod co: Somesuch
Commissioner: Sam Seager for Parlophone

Thom Yorke – Anima
Director: Paul Thomas Anderson
Producer: Sara Murphy, Paul Thomas Anderson, Erica Frauman
Prod co: Dawn Chorus, LLC for Netflix
Commissioner: Netflix
Record Company: XL Recordings

Tove Lo – Blue Lips
Director: Malia James
Exec Producer: Nathan Scherrer
Producer: Jeff Kopchia, Tiffany Suh
Prod co: Freenjoy
Commissioner: Laura Haber

Promonews - 17th Oct 2019

Related Content

Latest Videos