User Accounts

UK Music Video Awards 2017: the Best Video International nominations in full

UK Music Video Awards 2017: the Best Video International nominations in full

Promo News - 11th Oct 2017

Here are full details of the nominations for the Best Video International music genre categories at the UK Music Video Awards 2017 – including director, production, commissioner and label credit information. Credit info on the nominations on more categories at this year’s UK Music Video Awards coming shortly. Check out the full list of nominations.

The UK Music Video Awards 2017 takes place at the legendary Roundhouse in London on Thursday, October 26th, hosted by Adam Buxton. Tickets for the event are selling fast - to get your orders in, go the UK Music Video Awards website.

Best Alternative Video – International

Beck - Up All Night
Director:  CANADA
Producer: Laura Serra Estorch
Prod co: CANADA
Commissioner: Kevin Kloecker for Capitol Records

Leningrad - Kolshik
Director: Ilya Naishuller
Producer: Dimitry Mouraviev; Ekaterina Kononenko
Prod co: Fancy Shot/Versus Pictures/Great Guns
Commissioner: n/a

Mashrou'Leila - Roman
Director:  Jessy Moussallem
Producer: Farah Assaf / Antoine Taymour Sfeir
Prod co: Caviar/Clandestino Films

Peder - Shadows Of My Mind
Director:  Peter Harton
Producer: Nicolai Berthelsen
Prod co: Gummo & Lizardshakedown
Commissioner: n/a

Polo & Pan - Coeur Croisé
Director:  Pablo Maestres
Producer: Laia Barot, Camille Semprez
Prod co: Frenzy Paris/Primo
Commissioner: Mathieu Gazier for Ekleroshock

The Avalanches - Subways
Director:  Mzryk & Moriceau
Producer: Clemence Cuvelier
Commissioner: Glen Goetze for Universal 

Best Dance Video – International

Jain - Makeba
Director: Greg & Lio
Producer: Olivier Bassuet
Prod co: Art Bridge - Quad Group
Commissioner: Emilie Urbansky for Sony Music/Columbia/RCA/Spookland

Joris Delacroix - Start The Engine
Director:  Santiago & Mauricio
Producer: Theo Gall
Commissioner: Antoine Kraft for Mercury

Kanye West - Fade
Director:  Eli Linnetz
Producer: Kathleen Heffernan
Prod co: Iconoclast
Commissioner: Kanye West for Good Music

Majid Jordan ft Somewhere Else - Move Together
Director:  Helmi
Producer: Theo Gall
Commissioner: Kevin Kloecker for Ovo Sound

The Avalanches - Because I'm Me
Director:  Greg Brunkalla
Producer: Lia Mayer-Sommer
Prod co: Stink/Walter Pictures
Commissioner: Viktoria Juryga for XL Recordings

The Blaze - Territory
Director:  Jonathan Alric & Guilaume Alric (The Blaze)
Producer: Roman Pichon Herrera
Prod co: Iconoclast
Commissioner: Manu Barron for Savoir Faire


Best Pop Video – International

Cassius ft Pharrell Williams & Cat Power - Go Up
Director: Alex Courtes
Producer: Clémence Cuvelier 
Commissioner: Pedro Winter for Ed Banger

HAIM - Want You Back
Director:  Jake Schreier
Producer: Alex Fisch, Jackie Kelman Bisbee
Prod co: Park Pictures
Commissioner: Semera Khan, Saul Levitz for Polydor

Katy Perry - Bon Appetit
Director:  Dent de Cuir
Producer: Kim Dellara, Nathan Scherrer, Danny Lockwood
Prod co: Caviar
Commissioner: Danny Lockwood at Capitol

Lorde - Green Light
Director:  Grant Singer
Producer: Saul Germaine
Prod co: Anonymous Content
Commissioner: Kate Miller for Republic

Oren Lavie ft Vanessa Paradis - Did You Really Say No
Director:  Oren Lavie
Producer: John Gitlis, Gulden Guldas
Prod co: HK Corp
Commissioner: Oren Lavie for Sony France

The Weeknd - False Alarm
Director:  Ilya Naishuller
Producer: Clarissa Troop
Prod co: Great Guns/Mirror Films
Commissioner: Kate Miller for Republic in association with Intel

Best Rock/Indie Video – International

Every Time I Die - Map Change
Director:  Kyle Thrash
Producer: W. Ian Ross
Prod co: More Media
Commissioner:  Matt McGreavey for Epitaph

Father John Misty - Things It Would Have Been Useful To Know Before The Revolution
Director:  Chris Hopewell
Producer: Rosie Lea Brind
Prod co: Jacknife
Commissioner: Sub Pop/Bella Union

Mourn - Irrational Friend
Director:  Roger Guardia
Producer: Karen Sauri, Laura Serra
Prod co: CANADA
Commissioner: Captured Tracks

Naive New Beaters - Words Hurt
Director:  Romain Chassaing
Producer: Nicolas Tiry, Edouard Chassaing
Prod co: Solab
Commissioner: Frederick Goeslier for Capitol Music France

The All-American Rejects - Sweat
Director:  Jamie Thraves
Producer: Nathan Killham
Prod co: Kode Media
Commissioner: Dilly Gent for Interscope Records

Twenty One Pilots - HeavyDirtySoul
Director: Andrew Donoho
Producer: James McLean
Prod co: Diktator
Commissioner: Alex Bittan for Atlantic Records


Best Urban Video – International

A$AP Mob ft A$AP Rocky, A$AP Nast, Yung Lord, Skepta - Money Man / Put That On My Set
Director:  Dexter Navy
Producer: Lucy Hayes
Prod co: Partizan
Commissioner: Chase Johnson for Polo Grounds Music inc

Frank Ocean - Nikes
Director: Tyrone Lebon
Producer: Tom Birmingham
Prod co: Somesuch
Commissioner: Frank Ocean for Boys Don't Cry

Jay-Z - Moonlight
Director:  Alan Yang
Producer: Stephen Mohammed, Michael Sagol, Jamie Rabineau, Kim Dellara
Prod co: Caviar
Commissioner: Chaka Pilgrim, Inga Veronique for Roc Nation

Kendrick Lamar - ELEMENT.
Director: Jonas Lindstroem & the little homies
Producer: Anthony “Top Dawg” Tiffith, Dave Free, Jannis Birsner
Prod co: Iconoclast, TDE Films
Commissioner: Top Dawg Entertainment / Interscope Records

Kendrick Lamar - HUMBLE.
Director: Dave Meyers & the little homies
Producer: Nathan Scherrer, Jason Baum, Jamie Rabineau
Prod co: Freenjoy
Commissioner: Dave Free for Top Dawg Entertainment / Interscope Records

Young Thug - Wyclef Jean
Director: Ryan Staake
Producer: Ryan Bartlett, Nathan Scherrer, Jeff Kopchia
Prod co: Pomp & Clout / Freenjoy
Commissioner: Emmanuelle Cuny Diop for Atlantic Records / 300 Entertainment


Promo News - 11th Oct 2017

Popular content


Problem with this page? Let us know

Related Content

Latest Videos