User Accounts

Camerimage 2016: nominations for the Music Videos Competition announced

Camerimage 2016: nominations for the Music Videos Competition announced

Promo News - 7th Oct 2016

Out of over 500 submissions and recommendations received from all over the world, 21 music videos have been selected and nominated for Best Music Video and Best Cinematography in a Music Video awards at Camerimage 2016.

The 24th Camerimage Festival, celebrating the art of cinematography, takes place at the Opera Nova in Bydgoczsz, Poland between 12th and 19th November. The nominated videos will be presented at a special screening on Thursday, 17th November in Opera Nova’s Main Screening Room, and the winners will be announced during the Festival's Closing Gala on Saturday 19th November.

Here is the line-up of this year's Music Videos Competition: 

• Adele 'Hello'
DoP: André Turpin | director: Xavier Dolan
label: XL Recordings
production company: Believe Media, Metafilms, Sons of Manual

• Bastille 'Good Grief'
DoP: Pablo Clemente | director: NYSU
label: Virgin EMI Records
production company: Somesuch

• Beyoncé 'Formation'
DoP: Malik Sayeed | director: Melina Matsoukas
label: Parkwood Entertainment
production company: Prettybird

• Coldplay 'Up & Up'
DoP: Roman Linetsky, John Schmidt | directors: Vania Heymann, Gal Muggia
label: Parlophone
production company: Prettybird

• David Bowie 'Blackstar'
DoP: Darren Lew | director: Johan Renck
label: Columbia Records
production company: Gisla & Renck

• Dawid Podsiadło 'Pastempomat'
DoP: Marek Sanak | director: Sebastian Pańczyk
label: Sony Music Entertainment Poland
production company: Dobro

• Desiigner 'Panda'
cinematographer: Daniël Bouquet | director: Paul Geusebroek
label: Def Jam Records / GOOD Music
production company: Iconoclast US

• DJ Shadow 'Nobody Speak' (ft. Run The Jewels)
DoP: David Procter | director: Sam Pilling
label: Mass Appeal / Liquid Amber
production company: Pulse Films

• Jamie xx 'Gosh'
DoP: Mattias Rudh | director: Romain Gavras
label: Young Turks Recordings Limited
production company: Iconoclast France

• KCPK 'Who Wants It' (ft. STS)
DoP: Nicolas Loir | director: Nicolas Davenel
label: [PIAS]
production company: Iconoclast France

• M.I.A. 'Borders'
DoP: Nirav Shah | director: M.I.A.
label: Interscope Records
production company: Unique Studios

• Maria Peszek 'Samotny Tata'
DoP: Kajetan Plis | director: Anna Maliszewska
label: Warner Music Poland
production company: Selfish 3

• Mary Komasa 'Lost Me'
DoP: Piotr Sobociński Jr., Radosław Ładczuk | director: Jan Komasa
label: Warner Music Poland
production company: OCR Creations

• Massive Attack 'Voodoo In My Blood' (ft. Young Fathers)
DoP: Franz Lustig | director: Ringan Ledwidge
label: Virgin EMI Records
production company: Rattling Stick

• Miike Snow 'Genghis Khan'
DoP: Patrick Meller | director: Ninian Doff
label: Atlantic Records
production company: Pulse Films

• Mykki Blanco 'Highschool Never Ends' (ft. Woodkid)
DoP: Martin Ruhe | director: Matt Lambert
label: The Fader, Dogfood Media Group and !K7
production company: Iconoclast

• Nao 'Bad Blood'
DoP: Ben Fordesman | director: Ian Pons Jewell
label: Sony Music Entertainment
production company: FRIEND

• Naughty Boy 'Runnin' (Lose It All)' (ft. Beyoncé Knowles)
cinematographer: Jacques Ballard | director: Charlie Robins, co-director: Julie Gautier
label: Virgin EMI Records
production company: Forever Pictures

• Purity Ring 'Begin Again'
DoP: Steve Annis | director: Young Replicant
label: 4AD Limited by arrangement with Beggars Group Media Limited
production company: Pulse Films

• Selah Sue 'Fear Nothing'
DoP: Sing Howe Yam | director: Isaac Ravishankara
label: Because Music
production company: Doomsday Entertainment

• Tim Aminov 'One Lone Survivor'
DoP: Andrei Maica | director: Lado Kvataniya
label: Sonar Kollektiv
production company: Hype Production


Promo News - 7th Oct 2016


  • Awards
  • Awards nominations

Popular content


Problem with this page? Let us know

Related Content

Latest Videos