Promo News - 5th Oct 2015

The Camerimage 2015 Music Videos Competition line-up has been announced. 20 music videos have been selected and nominated for the Best Music Video and Best Cinematography in a Music Video awards, from over 400 submissions and recommendations from all over the world.

The set of nominated videos will be presented at a special screening for the Jury and the Camerimage festival audience on Thursday, 19th November in Opera Nova’s Main Screening Room. The winners will then be announced during the Festival's closing ceremony on Saturday 21st November.


Etienne de Crécy 'You'
cinematographer: Nicolas Loir | director: Helmi

Fisz Emade Tworzywo 'PYŁ (feat. Justyna Święs)'
cinematographer: Damian Kocur | director: Marek Skrzecz

Florence and the Machine 'What Kind Of Man'
cinematographer: Steven Annis  | director: Vincent Haycock

Flume 'Some Minds (feat. Andrew Wyatt)'
cinematographer: Ross Giardina, ACS | director: Clemens Habicht

Fractures 'It's Alright'
cinematographer: Matthew Chuang | director: Matthew Chuang

Hook N Sling 'Break Yourself (feat. Far East Movement)'
cinematographer: Nicholas Wiesnet  | directors: Carlos Lopez Estrada, Nelson De Castro 

Hot Chip 'Need You Now'
cinematographer: Benoît Soler  | director: Shynola 

Imagine Dragons 'I Bet My Life'
cinematographer: Yon Thomas  | director: Jodeb 

Kendrick Lamar 'Alright'
cinematographer: Rob Witt | director: Colin Tilley

Klangkarussell 'Netzwerk (Falls Like Rain)'
cinematographer: Chris Clarke  | director: Charlie Robins

Kodaline 'Ready'
cinematographer: Isaac Bauman  | director: Abteen Bagheri

• Of Monsters and Men 'Empire'
cinematographer: Starr Whitesides  | director: Tabitha Denholm

Pharrell Williams 'Freedom'
cinematographer: Matthew J. Lloyd  | director: Paul Hunter

Rag'n'Bone Man 'Hell Yeah (feat. Vince Staples)'
cinematographer: Victor Seguin  | director: Truman & Cooper

Rihanna 'Bitch Better Have My Money'
cinematographer: Benoît Debie  | directors: Robyn Rihanna Fenty & Megaforce

Snoop Dogg 'So Many Pros'
cinematographer: Nicolas Loir  | director: François Rousselet

Tove Styrke 'Borderline'
cinematographer: Jacob Møller | director: Rúnar Ingi

U2 'Every Breaking Wave'
cinematographer: Steven Annis | director: Aoife McArdle

Vince Staples 'Señorita'
cinematographer: Martim Vian  | director: Ian Pons Jewell

Warsaw Village Band & Mercedes Peón 'Midsummer Rain Song'
cinematographer: Tomasz Ślesicki | director: Dorota Piskor

The 23rd Camerimage festival – celebrating the art of cinematography – will be held in Bydgoszcz, Poland from the 14th through 21st November. 


Promo News - 5th Oct 2015

Related Content


2020 MVPA Awards nominations announced

Following the relaunch of the Music Video Production Association (MVPA) earlier this year, the MVPA has now announced the nominations of the 2020 MVPA Awards.

Promonews - 17th Dec 2020

Latest Videos