User Accounts

AIM Awards' Independent Video Of The Year nominations

AIM Awards' Independent Video Of The Year nominations

David Knight - 13th Aug 2015

Videos for Alt-J, Flying Lotus, Ghostpoet, Ibeyi and Son Lux make up the list of nominees for Independent Video Of The Year at the AIM Independent Music Awards 2015.

The nominations are the Nabil Elderkin-directed video for Alt-J's Hunger Of The Pine; Hiro Murai's video for Flying Lotus's Never Catch Me featuring Kendrick Lamar; Chloe Hayward's video for Ghostpoet's Sorry My Love, It's You Not Me; Ibeyi's River, directed by Ed Morris; and Nathan Johnson's video for Son Lux's Change Is Everything.

All the nominations for the 5th annual AIM Awards were announced earlier this week, with the winners being announced at the ceremony on Tuesday 8th September at The Brewery in London. More details, and all the nominations via here

INDEPENDENT VIDEO OF THE YEAR in association with Vevo
Alt-J – Hunger Of The Pine (director: Nabil)
Flying Lotus ft Kendrick Lamar – Never Catch Me (director: Hiro Murai)
Ghostpoet – Sorry My Love, It’s You Not Me (director: Chloe Hayward)
Ibeyi – River (director: Ed Morris)
Son Lux – Change Is Everything (director: Nathan Johnson)

David Knight - 13th Aug 2015


  • Awards
  • Awards nominations

Popular content


Problem with this page? Let us know

Related Content

Latest Videos