David Knight - 24th Mar 2015

YouTube launched the YouTube Music Awards 2015 on Monday, March 23rd, premiering 13 brand new music videos from artists including FKA twigs, Ed Sheeran & Rudimental, Charli XCX and Action Bronson, by leading music video directors including Emil Nava, Ninian Doff, Saman Kesh, Greg Jardin and Eric Wareheim.

All the videos – mostly commissioned for YouTube by British freelance commissioner Caroline Clayton, and Pulse Films' executive producer and freelance commissioner Laura Tunstall – represent a new playlist-style show for the second YouTube Music Awards, dispensing with the format devised for the inaugural event, which incorporated 'live' music videos into a leftfield awards ceremony creative directed by Spike Jonze. 

Some of the highlights include Ray Liotta playing a burnt-out ageing rock star in Emil Nava's video for Ed Sheeran & Rudimental's Bloodstream, FKA twigs' self-directed forest-set catwalk show for her Glass & Patron, and Eric Wareheim's lurid satire of the selfie generation for Charli XCX's Famous.

Also including behind the scenes films for most of the new videos, and links by presenter Tyler Oakley, the YouTube Music Awards 2015 can be viewed in its entirety as a YouTube playlist, or the videos can be viewed individually. 

The line-up of videos is as follows:

Martin Garrix ft Usher 'Don't Look Down'   Director: Petros

Kygo 'Stole The Show'   Dir: Saman Kesh

MAX ft Hoodie Allen 'Gibberish'    Dir: Greg Jardin

Shamir 'Call It Off'  Dir: Philip Hodges

Migos 'One Time'   Dir: Ninian Doff 

FKA twigs 'Glass & Patron'  Dir: FKA twigs

Cahoots 'No Money'   Dir: De La Muerte

Action Bronson ft Chance The Rapper 'Baby Blue'  Dir: Lil Chris

Charli XCX 'Famous'    Dir: Eric Wareheim

Megan Nicole 'Escape'   Dir: Young Astronauts

Nicky Jam & Enrique Iglesias 'El Perdon' Dir: Jonathan Craven & Darren Craig

Ed Sheeran & Rudimental 'Bloodstream'   Dir: Emil Nava

Lindsay Stirling 'Take Flight'   Dir: Everdream

David Knight - 24th Mar 2015

Related Content


BET Awards 2017 nominations announced

Daps, Director X, Kahlil Joseph and Hype Williams are among the directors up for awards at the BET Awards 2017, which will take place on June 25th.

David Knight - 17th May 2017

Latest Videos