User Accounts

2015 Brit Award for British Video - the nominations

2015 Brit Award for British Video - the nominations

David Knight - 21st Jan 2015

The Brit Award for British Video returns for the second year at the 2015 Brits, with the winning video chosen in a series of public votes on Twitter starting on Friday (January 23rd) - and once the initial group of ten nominations has been whittled down to five finalists, by a live vote during the ceremony on February 25th,  

Last year's inaugural British Video award was won by One Direction for their Best Song Ever video - and the Twitter vote led to the 2014 Brits, broadcast live on ITV, being the most tweeted British TV show ever. This year, One Direction are again in the running for the award, together with Calvin Harris, Charli XCX, Duke Dumont, Ed Sheeran, Mark Ronson & Bruno Mars, Rita Ora, Route 94, Sam Smith and Sigma. 

The 10 acts nominated were selected on the basis of the number of YouTube views, and from this Friday, January 23rd, one act will be eliminated each week until just five nominees remain in time for the ceremony. The winner will then be decided via the live social vote on Twitter during the TV and YouTube live stream broadcast.

The 10 nominations for the 2015 Brit Award for British Video are as follows:

Calvin Harris 'Summer' (Sony) 
Director: Emil Nava
Prod co: London Alley
Commissioner: Mike O'Keefe

Charli XCX 'Boom Clap' (Atlantic)
Director: Sing J Lee
Prod co: Chief Productions
Commissioner: Alex Bittan

Duke Dumont ft Jax Jones 'I Got U' (Virgin EMI)
Director: Rémy Cayuela
Prod co: Able&Baker
Commissioner: James Hackett

Ed Sheeran 'Thinking Out Loud' (Atlantic/Elektra)
Director: Emil Nava
Prod co: London Alley
Commissioner: Dan Curwin

Mark Ronson ft Bruno Mars 'Uptown Funk' (Sony Music)
Director: Cameron Duddy & Bruno Mars
Prod co: DNA Inc
Commissioner: Mike O'Keefe

One Direction 'You & I' (Sony Music)
Director: Ben Winston
Prod co: Fulwell73
Commissioner: Mike O'Keefe

Rita Ora 'I Will Never Let You Down' (Universal)
Director: Francesco Carrozzini

Route 94 ft Jess Glynne 'My Love'
Director: Ryan Staake
Prod co: Riff Raff Films

Sam Smith 'Stay With Me' (Capitol)
Director: Jamie Thraves
Prod co: HSI London
Commissioner: John Moule

Sigma 'Nobody To Love' 
Director: Craig Moore
Prod co: FAMILIA
Commissioner: Carolyn Clayton

Vote here for your favourite from the 10 nominated videos before Friday at midday GMT. The BRIT Awards 2015 will be held at The O2 Arena in London on Wednesday 25th February and will be broadcast live on ITV.



David Knight - 21st Jan 2015


  • Awards
  • Awards nominations

Popular content


Problem with this page? Let us know

Related Content

Latest Videos