BETA Welcome to the new version of Promonews. Your feedback will help us to improve it.

Promo News - 3rd Nov 2014

A brand new award at the UK Music Video Awards 2014 that is being chosen by the public is fast approaching the voting deadline. Voting on the Vevo Must See Award at the UKMVAs will end tonight, November 3rd, with a week to go to the awards ceremony at the Southbank Centre. 

The new award, replacing the People's Choice award supported by Vevo at the UK Music Video Awards in 2011 and 2012, and the Vevo Best New Artist award last year, cements Vevo's association with the UK Music Video Awards, with a shortlist of videos featured on the channel's Must See feature.

Everyone can still vote on the following shortlist of Must See videos here until midnight tonight (November 3rd).

Bombay Bicycle Club – Luna
Director: Anna Ginsburg
Producer Josh Allot
Commissioner: John Moule  / Guillermo Ramos for Island Records

Catfish and The Bottlemen – Fallout 
Director: Eoin Glaister
Prod co:  Va Bene Films
Commissioner: Natalia Maus for Island Records

Duke Dumont – Won't Look Back
Director: Tim Main
Prod co: FRIEND
Commissioner: James Hackett for Virgin EMI

Ella Eyre – If I Go
Director: Henry Scholfield
Prod co: Caviar
Commissioner: James Hackett for Virgin EMI

Jungle – Time
Director:  Oliver Hadlee Pearch / Joshua Lloyd-Watson
Prod co: Colonel Blimp
Record company: XL Recordings

Wilkinson – Afterglow
Director: Rémy Cayuela
Prod co: Able&Baker
Commissioner: James Hackett for Virgin EMI / Ram Records

The VEVO Must See award is added to the industry-based honours to be presented at the UK Music Video Awards 2014, in one week's time on Monday, November 10th. Tickets are still available for the ceremony and aftershow that takes place at the Southbank Centre in London from the UKMVAs website

Promo News - 3rd Nov 2014

Related Content

Latest Videos


Meg Myers 'Jealous Sea' by Clara Aranovich

Meg Myers makes a big impression in Clara Aronovich's video for Jealous Sea for behaving precisely unlike most pop stars - she is tense as a coiled spring, aggressive, disturbed and …

Lassamie Prasimay - -131832 seconds ago


Meatraffle 'London Life' by Niall Trask

Niall Trask creates a visual ode devoted to Meatraffle's decidedly ambivalent relationship with London.The general message is that its a terrible bloody place - hence the refrain of "London …

Promo News - -88970 seconds ago


Olly Murs ft. Snoop Dogg 'Moves' by Isaac Rentz

Isaac Rentz makes Olly Murs irresistible on the dance floor – with a little help from Rowan Atkinson - for this tie-in with the third movie starring Atkinson's bumbling British super-spy, …

Promo News - -60240 seconds ago


Tunng 'Sleepwalking' by James Moore

With the return of Tunng after a five year break with new album Songs You Make At Night - and back together in their original line-up - longtime collaborator James Moore revisits the story …

Promo News - -49837 seconds ago


Bad Bunny ft. Drake 'Mia' by Fernando Lugo

Fernando Lugo directs Puerto Rican star Bad Bunny and Drake for smash hit Mia, setting the video in a good old fashioned block party populated almost entirely by females - apart from the …

Promo News - -45462 seconds ago