David Knight - 1st Sept 2011

The video for Adele's Rolling In The Deep swept the professional honours at the MTV Video Music Awards 2011, taking three awards in the technical and craft section of the VMAs last Sunday, August 28th.

Nathan Parker won the award for best art direction, Tom Townend the prize for best cinematography, and Art Jones took the best editing prize, for their work on the video directed by Sam Brown, and commissioned by Phil Lee at XL.

The video was the main UK success at the awards which saw Katy Perry take the video of the year award for the Dave Meyers-directed video for Firework, and other awards for her collaboration with Kanye West on ET.

Adam Yauch won the best direction award for Beastie Boys' Make Some Noise, and Tyler The Creator won the best new artist video award for his self-directed clip for Yonkers.
All the winners: MTV.com, Video Static

David Knight - 1st Sept 2011

Related Content

Latest Videos