David Knight - 1st Oct 2009

These awards are given for an individual's work over the course of the past year, and also listed here are a selection of each individual's work during that period, and their UK production company or record company home, where appropriate.

Best Producer sponsored by SWEET16

Francesca Barnes (Merge@Crossroads) Girls Aloud - The Loving Kind
The Saturdays - I Just Can't Get Enough
The Yeah Yous - 15 Minutes
FrankMusik - Better Off As Two

Lucy Booth (HSI London) Peter Doherty - Last Of The English Roses
The Enemy - Sing When You're In Love
The Horrors - Who Can Say
Tommy Sparks - I'm A Rope

Tamsin Glasson Little Boots - Remedy
Freemasons feat. Sophie Ellis Bextor - Heartbreak Made Me A Dancer
The Magistrates - Heartbreak
The Streets - Heaven For The Weather

Liz Kessler (Academy) The Prodigy - Warrior's Dance
White Denim - I Start To Run
Alphabeat - What Is Happening
Rose Elinor Dougall - Start/Stop/Synchro

Malachy McAnenny U2 - Magnificent
Franz Ferdinand - No You Girls
U2 - Get On Your Boots
Coldplay - Lovers In Japan

Phil Tidy The Kaiser Chiefs - Never Miss A Beat
Ting Tings - We Walk
Mercury Rev - Butterfly Wing
Pixie Lott - Boys And Girls

Best Commissioner sponsored by METROPOLIS STUDIOS

Ross Anderson (Polydor) Gary Go - Engines
Take That - Up All Night
Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Heads Will Roll
Girls Aloud - The Loving Kind

James Hackett (EMI - formerly Sony) Glasvegas - Flowers And Football Tops
Paloma Faith - New York
Will Young - Changes
Will Young - Let It Go

Phil Lee (XL Recordings) Golden Silvers - Arrows Of Eros
Peaches - Talk To Me
Jack Peñate - Tonight's Today
The XX - Basic Space

Tim Nash (Atlantic Records) Alesha Dixon - The Boy Does Nothing
Little Boots - Remedy
Paolo Nutini - Candy
Wiley - Cash In My Pocket

New Selecta Madness - Dust Devil
Freemasons feat Sophie Ellis Bextor - Heartbreak Made Me A Dancer
Cage The Elephant - In One Ear
Mika - We Are Golden

Mike O'Keefe (Sony Music) Paloma Faith - Stone Cold Sober
The Script's Talk You Down by D.A.D.D.Y.
Leona Lewis - Run

Anthony Dickenson (Pulse Films) Miike Snow - Animal
Speech Debelle - The Key
The XX - Basic Space

Dave Ma (Pulse Films) Delphic - This Momentary
Lost Valentinos - Serio

Emil Nava (Between The Eyes) Tinchy Stryder feat N-Dubz - Number One
Kid British - Our House Is Dadless
Tinchy Stryder - Take Me Back

Adam Powell (Black Dog Films) Jamie T - Fire Fire
Jamie T - Sticks & Stones
Skunk Anansie - Tear Up The Place

Russell Weekes (Warp Films) Franz Ferdinand - Can't Stop Feeling
Laura Marling - Night Terror
SJ Esau - The Wrong Order

David Wilson (Colonel Blimp) Moray McLaren - We Got Time
Little Boots - Remedy
We Have Band - You Came Out

AlexandLiane (Factory Films) Tiga - Shoes
Ting Tings - That's Not My Name
Mickey Green - Oh

Richard Ayoade (Warp Films) Last Shadow Puppets - My Mistakes
Kasabian - Vlad The Impaler
Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Heads Will Roll

Martin de Thurah (Academy) Will Young - Changes
Glasvegas - Flowers And Football Tops
Fever Ray - When I Grow Up

Douglas Hart (HSI London) The Horrors - Sea Within A Sea
Peter Doherty - Broken Love Song
The Horrors - Who Can Say

Jake Nava (Anonymous Content/Cherry Films) Beyonce - Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It
Leona Lewis - Run
Little Boots - New In Town

WIZ (Factory Films) Kasabian - Fire
Oasis - Falling Down
Will Young - Let It Go

The 2009 UK Music Video Awards, hosted by Adam Buxton, takes place at the Odeon West End, Leicester Square in London on October 13th.

Book tickets for the show by downloading the ticket reservation form on the UK MVAs website here.

David Knight - 1st Oct 2009

Related Content

Latest Videos