Major Lazer & Dj Maphorisa 'Particula' by Adriaan Louw

Major Lazer & Dj Maphorisa 'Particula' by Adriaan Louw
  • By David Knight
  • Posted On
  • Comments Comment(s)

Cape Town-based director and photographer Adriaan Louw gives a distinctly African take to a downtown 70s vibe in his video for Major Lazer and DJ Maphorista.

It's vibrant, feelgood, and beautifully photographed by DoP Thomas Revington as it features rollicking performances by the featured artists Nasty C, Ice Prince, Patoranking and Jidenna.


Adriaan Louw
Allison Swank
Production Company
Word Africa
Executive Producer
Daniel Siegler
1st AD
Juan De Jäger
Director of Photography
Thomas Revington
Focus Puller
Lulama Bongobi
2nd AC
Ross Maxwell
Maliyakhe “cash” Radebe
Art Director
Tamzyn Botha
Bee Diamondhead
Khensani Mabanga
Orli Meiri
Xavier Van Der Westhuizen
Nic Apostoli
Grading company
Comfort & Fame
Director's Representation
Marisa Garner @ Marisa Garner AssociatesMarisa Garner @ Marisa Garner Associates website
Wardrobe Assistants
Neo Serata, Amy Zama, Dom Zondo
Art Dept. Assistants
France Mboyi, Jenna Hiscock, Keabetswe Mabuza
Production Assistants
Bobby Kamnga, Zeng Dieulv, Sipho Madiba, Sihle Dladla Malusi, thembu
On Set Photography
Khotso “Bantu” Mahlangu

Change or add info to this page.


  • Speade
  • Partizan
  • The Shiny Awards
  • RubberNecker
  • Blindeye Films
  • Knucklehead
  • Emanate Studios
  • Free Agent UK
  • Agile Films
  • Bullion Productions
  • Chief Productions
  • Solab
  • Good Company
  • Biscuit Filmworks
  • Rankin Film
  • A+
  • Blur Films
  • Prettybird
  • Sugarcane Media
  • East End Studios
  • Greatcoat Films
  • 2332 Films
  • My Accomplice
  • Kode Media
  • Burning Reel
  • Canada London
  • Cardel Entertainment
  • Riff Raff Films
  • Friend
  • The Sweet Shop
  • Homespun
  • Forever
  • Stink
  • Pulse Films
  • Wash
  • Trim Editing
  • Marisa Garner Associates
  • Luti Media
  • Doomsday Entertainment
  • Park Village
  • OB Management
  • Trunk default banner
  • Moxie Pictures
  • Caviar
  • Iconoclast
  • Blink Productions
  • London Alley UK
  • Lock It In
  • Division
  • EPiK Music Videos
  • Somesuch & Co
  • Thomas English
  • Black Dog Films
  • East London Studios
  • Cut+Run
  • LEZ Creative
  • Loose Joints
  • Believe Media
  • La Pac