Andy Morahan's Biffy Clyro wins best video at NME Awards

Andy Morahan's Biffy Clyro wins best video at NME Awards

The band went up collected the award, sponsored by NME TV and presented by We Are Scientists' Keith Murray and Chris Cain - and after Biffy frontman Simon Neil expressed the band's pleasure at "a nice surprise", he introduced Andy to the Brixton O2 audience.

Also nominated for the award were Richard Ayoade's video for Arctic Monkeys' Cornerstone, The Maccabees' Can You Give It directed by James Caddick, Oasis's Falling Down and Kasabian's Fire, both directed by WIZ.

After missing out on the best video award WIZ gained a measure of consolation on the night when Kasabian's West Ryder Lunatic Pauper Asylum, winner of best album at the awards, also picked up the prize for best album sleeve, for which he did the photography.

Meanwhile, Andy Morahan is directing the new Meatloaf video this weekend. Apparently they've never worked together before (some mistake there, surely...).

Change or add info to this page.


  • UK Music Video Awards 2016 (MPU)
  • Burning Reel
  • Friend
  • Blindeye Films
  • Doomsday Entertainment
  • Chief Productions
  • Nice Polite default banner
  • Trunk default banner
  • Thomas English
  • Solab
  • Defunct Films
  • Metropolis
  • Able & Baker
  • Blur Films
  • Free Agent UK
  • OB Management
  • Somesuch & Co
  • Frenzy
  • A+
  • The Sweet Shop
  • London Alley UK
  • Division
  • Loose Joints
  • The Quarry
  • My Accomplice
  • Forever Pictures
  • Las Bandas Be Brave
  • Rumble
  • Partizan
  • Stink
  • Caviar
  • Cut+Run
  • Greatcoat Films
  • Wanda Productions
  • Luti Media
  • Kode Media
  • Knucklehead
  • Pulse Films
  • Radar Music Videos
  • Good Egg
  • Speade
  • Lock It In
  • Riff Raff Films
  • Passion Pictures
  • BOLD
  • Prettybird
  • Marisa Garner Associates
  • Colonel Blimp
  • Agile Films
  • Vision Film Co
  • Okay Studio
  • Canada London
  • The Uprising Creative
  • Black Dog Films
  • RubberNecker